Reviews

See what others are saying about us. If you recently dined with us, please consider sharing your experience.

If you have any concerns or suggestions, please contact us here or call us at 757-689-5395.

Andrea Leonard
Andrea Leonard
22:18 28 Sep 17
Wonderful food and atmosphere. Everyone that works there are friendly and smiling. Will definitely eat here again!
Rose Miller
Rose Miller
23:40 27 Sep 17
Food and service was awesome! Everyone was friendly and the meals were all very yummy. Plan to go back every time we are in town.
Tommy Townsend
Tommy Townsend
00:20 23 Sep 17
Best oysters that I've ever eaten. Great service reasonably price. Wife had fresh catch of the day it was delicious. Desert was fine. See why it is one of the area's best
Jay Wolcott
Jay Wolcott
17:20 15 Aug 17
Great little restaurant. The food is excellent. Would be nicer in a larger establishment. I'm not a fan that it still looks like a bar, but it doesn't prevent me from enjoying the food and staff.
Emilee Harker
Emilee Harker
01:12 01 Jul 17
Fantastic experience! Couldn't have been better! They treated us like family from the moment we walked in. We had kids with us and they went out of their way to make sure they had a great experience too! Fantastic food, excellent service! We will be back!!!!
See All Reviews
Reviews may take a few moments to appear from TripAdvisor

5.0
Based on 356 Reviews
Steve G.
Steve G.
2018-01-27 16:11:20
We were at the door at 4 pm and we're very glad to be early. Place was filled up by 5 on a Saturday night with a line out the door! Went for combo plate of...
Mark E.
Mark E.
2017-11-12 14:29:12
Our first visit. Spot on service and cuisine.This is an independent restaurant serving up some very tasty dishes. And it must be a known favorite...
Creagan B.
Creagan B.
2017-09-30 05:34:09
All I can say is WOW!!This is by far the best seafood restaurant in VB!Whether it's oyster rock or the nightly specials they offer. Everything is amazing...
Maria G.
Maria G.
2017-09-29 19:06:35
After dining here many times, I can truly say this is a top notch restaurant. The atmosphere is really chilled and I love the bar's light pendant. Speaking...
Julia B.
Julia B.
2017-09-27 12:36:10
We had an amazing dinner here!! We went to Blue Seafood and Spirits and had excellent service and food to match!! Our server was fantastic and very...
Blue Seafood and Spirits
4.9
powered by Facebook
Michael McGuigan
Michael McGuigan
2020-10-10T13:23:47+0000
Food was excellent and the staff was fantastic
Tim Dowling
Tim Dowling
2020-09-10T04:16:55+0000
Great food in a relaxing atmosphere. Scallops were cooked to perfection! She-Crab Soup was absolutely delicious. Can't wait to go back!
Jimmy Cullison
Jimmy Cullison
2020-09-04T01:37:19+0000
excellent food. great atmosphere, friendly staff
Grayson Austin
Grayson Austin
2020-09-03T18:58:55+0000
The Chef ( Charles ) is a very talented man. His passion and love for food speaks volumes. He will visit your table and bring you one of a kind delicious treats. We go here every chance we get! The Quality and Service is as good or better than any Chef Ramsey restaurant. Yes we have eaten at Ramsey’s. Our particular server last night was Gwenna and she was outstanding!I have found all of the staff incredible here. Even a simple thing like fries was delicious and enjoyed. We had a salad last night that was sooo good it did not need dressing and the fried oysters are fresh and delicious. You have to visit this restaurant because you’ll be glad you did.
Linda Avent
Linda Avent
2020-09-02T22:23:38+0000
Its been awhile since we last visited but has remained out most favorite seafood restaurant. Today was my husband's birthday so I wanted to treat him tonite. He had the Eastern Shore dinner (crab cake and oysters) and I had my favorite Tempura shrimp and of course some calamari.. We decided to do the curbside pickup as we aren't yet ready to eat dinner IN. We got home, opened some wine and OMG the food was ahmazing. I wish I could duplicate Chef Charles apricot butter and sweet potatoe biscuits. Everything was exactly what I remembered. This time I did miss my husband getting a pic with the Chef and his chicken!! Maybe next time! Thank you so much for this great birthday dinner. Hopefully we'll get to see you in person again soon!
Bob Stemple
Bob Stemple
2020-08-30T14:41:57+0000
great food great peers and great atmosphere
Teresa Carter Broyles
Teresa Carter Broyles
2020-08-29T12:40:09+0000
Crab soup, blackend fish & shrimp pasta and key lime were were all delicious. Great service including personal visits from the owner who is very hands on and appreciative. A Va Beach must do for dinner.
Chris Marks Suit
Chris Marks Suit
2020-08-23T02:30:00+0000
Delicious crab cakes and salmon tonight to celebrate our anniversary! A must for seafood lovers. Perfect flavors and portions!
Lorre Douglas Garrison
Lorre Douglas Garrison
2020-08-08T22:13:44+0000
The customer service and ambience/atmosphere was excellent!!!❤❤
Shay Ballou
Shay Ballou
2020-07-25T00:15:44+0000
Been coming here fore years . Best seafood at the beach hands down. Unbelievable staff and Chef is amazing. Always feel like family walking in the door.
Sheri Tokarczyk
Sheri Tokarczyk
2020-07-18T01:55:32+0000
One of THE BEST meals I have ever had. The server was phenomenal and really knew the menu to answer our questions. The Owner and Chef came to our table multiple times to make sure everything was ok. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
Carol C. Mitrea
Carol C. Mitrea
2020-07-18T00:28:10+0000
We can see why this restaurant has such a high rating. Excellent food, great and friendly staff, wonderful and friendly chef who makes sure your food is great and checks on you to make sure your experience is fabulous. It is not a large place but they are large in every other way! Will definitely go again!
Kathy Karn Cunningham
Kathy Karn Cunningham
2020-07-17T01:41:05+0000
Food was absolutely delightful. Cooked to perfection. Service is outstanding. Highly recommend!
Sammie Thompson
Sammie Thompson
2020-07-12T11:42:18+0000
Our 1st visit & we can't wait to go back. The BEST crab cakes I've had in Va Bch since I moved here from Md in '76! The Tempura shrimp, shrimp canape & sweet potato biscuit were excellent! We can't wait to come back!
Deborah Wallace Hollingsworth
Deborah Wallace Hollingsworth
2020-07-08T22:57:27+0000
Food was awesome and service was impeccable....very accommodating 🥰🤗
Deb CG
Deb CG
2020-05-19T23:24:33+0000
The best seafood dinners in all of Hampton Roads.
Georgia Sandloop
Georgia Sandloop
2020-05-15T00:51:46+0000
Awesome food and great people.
Carla Hunter Theisz
Carla Hunter Theisz
2020-05-10T00:49:53+0000
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to order and enjoy your delicious food! Looking forward to the day we can come back into the restaurant.
Minerva McGonagull
Minerva McGonagull
2020-05-10T00:24:20+0000
Blue is always amazing. We love dining in and we continue to support them through take out. We can't wait to visit again!
Trish Harris
Trish Harris
2020-05-07T14:22:32+0000
the best unique dishes in HR
Dawn Paolucci Parenti
Dawn Paolucci Parenti
2020-04-25T22:40:48+0000
Awesome food and ambience
James Milby
James Milby
2020-04-25T14:10:52+0000
Staff and management are great, good vibe, excellent menu
Katie Hammer
Katie Hammer
2020-04-18T23:59:31+0000
Always our go to place for family celebrations or a quick cocktail & appetizer. When faced with the challenges of curbside service Charles and his staff still manage to deliver the same 5 star ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ quality food & drinks paired with friendly service!!!
Donald Price
Donald Price
2020-04-14T21:22:09+0000
Awesome customer service and great food. Our go to restaurant for seafood, cocktails and a friendly atmosphere for all occasions. Five stars across the board. Looking forward to when “Chef Charles” is able to reopen his doors. 👍🏌🏼‍♂️
Pete Galanides Jr.
Pete Galanides Jr.
2020-04-05T12:19:52+0000
Blue is our go-to restaurant. Our favorite place to share with friends and family. Thanks to Charles and staff. A wonderful satisfying experience!❣️
Susan Lancaster Thuma
Susan Lancaster Thuma
2020-04-02T18:46:06+0000
Charlie and I always enjoy dinner at Blue. Sitting at the bar during a Happy hour or at a table the food is superb. The staff is great and you get a visit from the chef.
Resty Restituyo
Resty Restituyo
2020-03-29T00:02:44+0000
Always a great experience, whether we eat in or have it comply with social distancing, this crew is on top of its game.We are glad to help out in your cause to provide some form of relief for your employees
Mary Gattuso Stacy
Mary Gattuso Stacy
2020-03-28T22:07:47+0000
Thank you to Charles and the Amazing staff at our favorite place for making the best meal ever, and making your village so happy! Best Crabcakes in the world! There was so much food, I have a second meal.
Louis-Arthur Hellein
Louis-Arthur Hellein
2020-03-27T18:30:30+0000
What a great place with friendly staff!
Peggy Cohen
Peggy Cohen
2020-03-27T16:59:56+0000
Our favorite place in Virginia Beach. Best crab cakes and best staff.
Evelyn Konen Blaine
Evelyn Konen Blaine
2020-03-27T00:03:29+0000
Best seafood in Virginia Beach
Renee B Dock
Renee B Dock
2020-03-26T18:06:00+0000
Always an incredible experience
Brittany Bangas
Brittany Bangas
2020-03-19T13:49:15+0000
I wish I could give this place 10 stars. The food is absolutely amazing. Staff is always attentive and knowledgeable and the owner Charles is the kindest person. Their atmosphere is relaxed and I always feel welcome in their restaurant. You can tell they really have a passion towards food and hospitality. This place will not disappoint!
Debra Scott Glenn
Debra Scott Glenn
2020-03-06T22:27:50+0000
Best food I have ever had♥️♥️♥️♥️
Lynne Pridgen
Lynne Pridgen
2020-02-21T06:40:20+0000
You know you're in the right spot when you roll up 10 minutes before opening time and see a fair amount of folks sitting in their cars waiting for 4pm. And you really know you're in the right spot when you're gifted with complimentary Cajun shrimp canapes. One for every diner. Those delights were scrumptious!!I really loved the laid back atmosphere and the jovial camaraderie of the employees. I felt as if we were dining at a friend's house instead of first timers just now being let in on the best kept secret at Red Mill. I'm not a fan of Virginia Beach and wouldn't have even been this way had my family not decided to come up for a spur of the moment visit. After a visit to my favorite spot in Pungo, Jerrassic Park, my crew starting feeling hunger pains. Having a few picky eaters in my crew I let them find us a spot and after checking a few reviews we wound up here.Honestly, not being a seafood eater I wasn't sure this was the best place for me but the shrimp tempura called my name and off we went.This place left such an indelible memory that we'll probably go back. From the heavenly Hibiscus Martini, to the crunchy Tempura asparagus appetizer and Tempura Shrimp to those perfectly tiny sweet potato biscuits and apricot butter. My entire crew enjoyed their meals (even the picky eater) and the service was spot on. Definitely a spot worthy of another trip to VB.
Demetria Miles
Demetria Miles
2020-02-21T01:14:55+0000
This is really a great place to eat/drink and appreciate the dining experience with the great Chef Charles! Derek was our waiter and the bar tender was the best! I didn't ask her name. Really enjoyed the oysters Rock appetizer and the lamb chop! The best Mojito with pineapple juice I've ever tasted. My friend loved the shrimp tempura as well.
Connie Johnson
Connie Johnson
2020-02-16T00:13:22+0000
Best broiled scallops!! Drive from Richmond several times a year to have dinner here. We LOVE it! Great Service, terrific seafood. My dessert tonight was the Coconut cheesecake, with an Oreo crust. Delicious!!!
Tavoy Frazer
Tavoy Frazer
2020-02-14T23:19:21+0000
Food was such amazingVisiting all the way from New York
Brooke Barfield
Brooke Barfield
2020-02-12T23:28:28+0000
The food is delicious and the service is great!
John Steiner
John Steiner
2020-02-05T00:21:06+0000
Great authentic Eastern Shore seafood with a five star twist. Super homemade deserts! Moderate prices makes this a place I’ll go back to again.
Karen Proud
Karen Proud
2020-01-30T01:28:31+0000
This was an awesome place to eat. The food was amazing.
Tee Netti
Tee Netti
2020-01-12T15:57:07+0000
Me and 6 of my girlfriends went to this restaurant 1/11/20 and it was amazing!!! The food was delicious, drinks were perfect and desserts were literally mouthwatering!! Customer service was outstanding, our waitress was great and the owner was so cool! Highly recommended and can’t wait to come back again! Definitely ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Jan Sears Vargas
Jan Sears Vargas
2020-01-03T01:53:49+0000
Delicious food and friendly staff! Best seafood in VB!
Rosemary Guyton
Rosemary Guyton
2019-12-19T19:17:06+0000
The food, atmosphere, and staff are excellent. The Chef checks in with each table to insure all are happy.
Charles Miller
Charles Miller
2019-12-12T03:56:02+0000
Delicious dinners. Great customers. Great staff. Never had a bad meal here.
JoAnne Woodcock
JoAnne Woodcock
2019-11-30T19:40:45+0000
Amazing food prepared by a talented chef!!!
Cindy Poe Hill
Cindy Poe Hill
2019-10-06T00:53:41+0000
The food was great and the service was great too. will go again.
Ann Grimes
Ann Grimes
2019-10-02T21:47:09+0000
Food was outstanding and the service was excellent. You really need to try this place. You will not be disappointed!
Brenda Carson Tumlin
Brenda Carson Tumlin
2019-09-30T18:00:27+0000
We go any time we are in the area. 2181 Upton DriveVirginia Beach, VA
Lisa Dixon Lowery
Lisa Dixon Lowery
2019-09-26T04:15:20+0000
Our experience tonight was lovely from the time we were seated until we left, extremely satisfied in every way. The staff, including the owner/ chef, were all very engaged and helpful. The complimentary shrimp crostini was the start of a simply wonderful meal! Go enjoy!
Tracy Wolfgang
Tracy Wolfgang
2019-09-25T23:46:05+0000
Food is great and service is phenomenal! Friendly and accommodating staff definitely helped boost the experience!!
Karen Staha
Karen Staha
2019-09-22T01:31:14+0000
Absolutely fabulous meal! The crab cake had just enough filler to hold the nice chunks of crab meat together. The oysters were delicious, too, along with the sides. One of the best meals in recent memory!
Sue Huff Moomaw
Sue Huff Moomaw
2019-09-06T16:58:20+0000
Best seafood in Va Beach! Matt the bartender ROCKS!
Thomas M Junker
Thomas M Junker
2019-08-22T00:13:21+0000
Wonderful dining experiece
Jeff Kilgore
Jeff Kilgore
2019-08-17T23:53:10+0000
Some friends had invited us to dinner at this place. We turned it down at that time. Looking on Yelp, I saw this restaurant and thought we need to try it. So, we called the friends who had asked us to go there the first time and they did. We arrived when they first opened and were seated immediately. The service was really great. While we were waiting on our dinners, the chef brought out an appetizer for everyone. It was a shrimp in a white sauce with roasted pine nuts. Very good! Then they brought out some sweet potato biscuits with apricot butter. Only one each, but very tasty. The meals were brought out and everyone of us thoroughly enjoyed them. We asked for another round of the biscuits and they obliged us. Even though we were full, we decided on getting the chocolate bread pudding. It was the best bread pudding ever. If you get there after 5, be ready to wait a while, but the wait is worth it.
Kathy Moore Verhappen
Kathy Moore Verhappen
2019-08-16T16:56:46+0000
Delicious seafood prepared by talented chef. Highly recommend.
Victoria Rose
Victoria Rose
2019-08-15T20:40:14+0000
we come here once every year on Vacation and are never disappointed. the food is always so fresh and the chef is so personable. He makes it his personal mission to make sure everyone feels at home and taken care of. We love this place!
Diana Thomas
Diana Thomas
2019-08-14T01:04:13+0000
Simply the best food and service
Terri Lynn Bestvina
Terri Lynn Bestvina
2019-08-14T00:52:13+0000
AMAZING service! AMAZING food! VERY clean!! Hands down, the BEST restaurant in Virginia Beach!!
Brian Boynton
Brian Boynton
2019-08-04T00:03:40+0000
Fantastic food! High quality cooking. Not your ordinary every day seafood. Try the specials.
Lynn Harrup Croft
Lynn Harrup Croft
2019-08-03T00:46:14+0000
everything was awesome! so good will definitely come back.
Laurel Edwards
Laurel Edwards
2019-08-01T23:56:38+0000
The service was excellent, and the food was amazing! I cannot recommend the she crab soup with spinach highly enough.
Nicci Rulon Montoro
Nicci Rulon Montoro
2019-08-01T00:13:27+0000
I recommend this restaurant 100%! Perfect Atmosphere, perfect hospitality and perfect food from starters to desserts.
Sarah Christena
Sarah Christena
2019-07-31T14:01:48+0000
I come here every year on vacation and it never disappoints! Love that the chef comes out and checks in with the customers. Servers are very friendly and attentive. And the food is AMAZING!! Best restaurant in Virginia Beach. 👍🏼
Sarah Duling Ferringer
Sarah Duling Ferringer
2019-07-12T04:21:05+0000
Such a wonderful spot for dinner. The tempura shrimp were awesome❤️ We will be back!
Allen Sokolik
Allen Sokolik
2019-07-07T01:37:14+0000
Wonderful menu, outstanding seafood, outstanding service. First time there not our last time
Rhonda Heroux-Hart
Rhonda Heroux-Hart
2019-07-06T01:58:06+0000
super delicious, the sweet potato biscuits were AMAZING! And the apricot butter was So delicious!!!! Great night 🥰
Melissa Kahle
Melissa Kahle
2019-06-22T20:48:22+0000
Love it here. Food is cooked to perfection and staff are amazing! Calamari was best I have ever ate.
Veronica Ackerman
Veronica Ackerman
2019-06-22T01:35:17+0000
Brought some visiting family here for dinner tonight, and we were all absolutely blown away! The care put into each dish and cocktail was immediately evident. The food was excellent- we all had different entrees and loved them all, sharing plates between us to sample different menu items. The 6 yo highly recommends the key lime pie and creme brûlée 😂 I would not hesitate to recommend this gem to anyone looking for seafood!
George Brooks
George Brooks
2019-06-22T01:07:07+0000
Amazing. Great service great food. Worth every penny. Can’t wait to go back. The owner Charles was wonderful and clearly takes pride in the restaurant. Highly recommended!!
Brenda Gardner
Brenda Gardner
2019-06-14T02:22:29+0000
The food is always fresh and tasty. I love the sweet potato biscuits. The portion size is perfect, although I can never eat all my food. The owner and his staff are friendly and the service is fast. ALL customers are treated well. Did i say the food is AMAZING - everything. This is my favorite restaurant in the entire Tidewater area.
Lois Tokarz
Lois Tokarz
2019-06-13T21:15:46+0000
The seafood is outstanding and so is the customer service. The key lime pie is the best I’ve ever tasted!!!
Edie Collins Sigley
Edie Collins Sigley
2019-06-12T02:50:47+0000
Excellent service and delicious food! You go there, you won’t be disappointed! Guaranteed!
Bill Moore
Bill Moore
2019-06-08T22:49:00+0000
Food is delicious, perfectly prepared. Service is great. Absolutely the best seafood in tow. Highly recommended
Sierra Hill
Sierra Hill
2019-06-02T04:31:47+0000
The food was great!!! Very friendly professional service.
Kimberly Johnstone
Kimberly Johnstone
2019-05-24T23:42:59+0000
Delicious food. Amazing service and talented and welcoming chef.
Thressa Price-White
Thressa Price-White
2019-05-17T00:39:22+0000
Always good eats friendly atmosphere
Debbie Rasmussen
Debbie Rasmussen
2019-05-10T23:30:13+0000
Absolutely one of our favorite local restaurants. Food and service is always fantastic
Arzu Calguner
Arzu Calguner
2019-03-21T04:21:26+0000
delicious food, warm atmosphere, friendly staff...
Rich Wolf
Rich Wolf
2019-03-10T11:50:17+0000
Amazing food with fantastic service
Yance Cook
Yance Cook
2019-02-22T23:52:34+0000
I can’t say enough good things about Blue!! The staff and food were both amazing! It’s a little hidden gem! A big shout out the owner and chef Charles on a terrific experience my husband and I had!
Staci M. Neumann
Staci M. Neumann
2019-02-22T23:28:09+0000
Everything is beyond delicious.
Stacy L. Short
Stacy L. Short
2019-02-22T01:03:41+0000
The professional staff, beautiful atmosphere and the food is perfection. Will be back and will be referring.
Cile Richardson Younger
Cile Richardson Younger
2019-02-16T02:11:11+0000
My first visit was to celebrate my birthday. Good seafood, friendly staff, and a surprise from Hector. Thanks, Bob and Amy. 💕
Robb Grabb
Robb Grabb
2019-02-10T01:07:46+0000
What an awesome spot. Have tried to go a few times but there's always too long of a wait. Have 3 little ones at home so waiting an hour to dine just isn't in the schedule. Snuck in tonight at 5:15 and only waited 10 min to be seated. Sat at the bar for dinner. Bartender was on point and we never waited for anything. The food was delicious. The Chef/Owner stopped by multiple times to check on how we were doing after each course. We couldn't have been more pleased with our dining experience. Will suggest this restaurant to anyone and will certainly be returning.
Kathy Rapp Goetsch
Kathy Rapp Goetsch
2019-01-12T01:46:17+0000
Great food and service, but tight space.
Col Mustard
Col Mustard
2019-01-06T00:30:51+0000
The she crab soup was phenomenal and i could cut my steak with a fork. Chef out in the dining room asking for feedback-which shows how much they care. Our waitress Katie was attentive, polite and helpful. Will definitely be back.
Katie Wood
Katie Wood
2018-12-21T14:15:46+0000
Amazing food! And the Dark Chocolate Bread Pudding is the best I have ever had!
Shelly Taylor
Shelly Taylor
2018-12-09T18:44:13+0000
Just an awesome meal with amazing people. Couldn’t recommend more!
Linda Garis Stark
Linda Garis Stark
2018-12-04T03:13:42+0000
Wonderful seafood every time. Excellent service. Small but efficient. We celebrated my 69th birthday. We’ll be back again and again.
Michael Conroy
Michael Conroy
2018-11-13T23:59:05+0000
The best seafood we’ve had on this trip! Will definitely come back again!
Jessa Kate
Jessa Kate
2018-10-28T00:00:37+0000
The food was spectacular (fried oysters and broiled scallops in particular) and service was out of this world. Jen behind the bar was sweet as could be!
Sharon Harrell
Sharon Harrell
2018-10-24T19:41:13+0000
Great food and friendly staff
Greg Brickles
Greg Brickles
2018-10-18T19:58:15+0000
This is by far our favorite restaurant. The service and staff are fabulous. Oh, and the food is out of this world!
Leslie Beahm
Leslie Beahm
2018-10-11T01:33:57+0000
It’s rare we leave a restaurant glowing about everything; but from menu, to special accommodations for my weirdo vegan diet, to friendly attentive servers, great ambient music and most of all superb food, we are smitten. A go-to place for us for future trips here.
Andi Bartron Thomas
Andi Bartron Thomas
2018-10-03T00:57:30+0000
Every time we have been, we have loved everything. Great chef, wonderful atmosphere and service.
Katelyn Townsend
Katelyn Townsend
2018-09-30T01:05:29+0000
Great place! Wonderful place to take your family to.
Ricki Thompson
Ricki Thompson
2018-09-27T23:23:56+0000
Best restaurant on the East Coast! Staff, food, and drinks are phenomenal!
Lorie Simmons Ferguson
Lorie Simmons Ferguson
2018-09-09T01:21:42+0000
I had one of the specials this past weekend, tile fish, topped with crab & shrimp. Excellent! Wonderful staff, great wine, and very clean.
Harold Horton
Harold Horton
2018-09-07T00:53:22+0000
Hands down the best seafood I’ve ever had. We were looking for a nice place near the oceanfront where we were staying but I’m glad we ventured out a bit. Excellent food and service. This place is in a little strip shopping center and easy to miss. Very small place. Very busy. Not cheap but you get what you pay for. Food was amazing. Highly recommended!
Emilsan Pizarro
Emilsan Pizarro
2018-09-01T23:26:09+0000
After trying several places in Virginia Beach, finally found a place worth the visit. Thank you for such great food! My wife and I loved it. Emil
Shane Harlacher
Shane Harlacher
2018-08-28T23:05:31+0000
Great seafood! Everything was great from drinks to veggies to the seafood. Staff was attentive and friendly.
Jen Chilton
Jen Chilton
2018-08-23T23:32:10+0000
The owner is what makes the restaurant and clearly you can see that everyone is happy and personable.. the food is incredible and so are the martinis!
Diana Marie
Diana Marie
2018-08-22T16:21:46+0000
Really good crab cakes. Make a reservation because space is limited. Great atmosphere and workers!!!
Rosalyn Barnes
Rosalyn Barnes
2018-08-10T23:22:52+0000
The hostess was very welcoming and professional. My food was scrumptious! Thanks for a great dining experience!
Lilli Pickens-Mitchell
Lilli Pickens-Mitchell
2018-07-22T02:21:53+0000
Wonderful good, kind and generous staff and management. 7 of us ate here for my bachelorette party and they spoiled us! Everything was fabulous!
Terren Masters
Terren Masters
2018-07-16T02:04:26+0000
This place is amazing it has never let me down. I took a date here the other night and he fell in love saying that if he was on death row he now knew what his last meal would be.
Scott Cocherell
Scott Cocherell
2018-07-15T01:48:00+0000
One of best meals I’ve ever had, crab bisque was fantastic, blackened crab cakes and shrimp cooked perfectly, waiter was on point as well as chef and owner. Will recommend to Others and be back soon!
Stephen Rothandler
Stephen Rothandler
2018-07-06T01:01:17+0000
We had a great meal here tonight. Matt at the bar took care of us. The food was delicious and the service was great. They had a good selection of local craft beers on tap as well as some nice cocktails and good wine too. Would highly recommend if you are up for some great seafood in the Virginia Beach area. The she crab soup was excellent. Crab cakes and battered shrimp were fantastic. Creme brulee and chocolate bread pudding for dessert.
Randi Thomas Ray
Randi Thomas Ray
2018-07-06T00:49:15+0000
Amazing !!
Why Uneedtoknow Cooper
Why Uneedtoknow Cooper
2018-06-30T00:48:13+0000
The food,staff and atmosphere was exceptional. Will definitely be making several return trips.
Angie Day
Angie Day
2018-06-27T15:56:03+0000
Awesome!
Nina Elkins Dunn
Nina Elkins Dunn
2018-06-27T03:38:39+0000
Loved the food, the service was great, and the atmosphere was really nice. Will definitely eat there again.
Sonya Glover Boston
Sonya Glover Boston
2018-06-24T05:07:23+0000
Everyone, from the host to the Maître D’ made sure that my guest and I had a red carpet experience! The staff was VERY attentive, accommodating and welcoming - we felt like we have known them for years! The chef sent over an exquisite amuse bouche that consist of a gulf shrimp, that was resting on a bed of spicy cheese spread and mini crostini - it was A M A Z I N G! 😋💯Then my palate enjoyed their award winning “Crab Soup” that was very flavorful and FULL of crabmeat 😲 my entree selection, which consisted of the Fresh catch, sea scallops, Gulf shrimp, Eastern Shore oysters, and lump crab cake that was perfectly married with a vegetable medley and a loaded sweet potato with apricot butter 😋😋Highly recommend! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Connie Johnson
Connie Johnson
2018-06-23T23:19:52+0000
Best Seafood in Virginia Beach! Great food, great staff! If you are in Virginia Beach you must try it!
Reida Collins
Reida Collins
2018-06-20T21:48:52+0000
AwesomePlace to eat! Great atmosphere ! Services are amazing! WillDefinitely be back here. Food was excellent!
Jarret Patton
Jarret Patton
2018-06-20T02:41:33+0000
From the welcome, the service with Katie and the personal salutation from the chef, this place was awesome. The food was excellent and the ambiance was comfortable. Although it was my first time, it definitely won’t be my last! I can’t wait to return!
Jenny Palmer-Caricofe
Jenny Palmer-Caricofe
2018-06-19T03:35:29+0000
This place was absolutely wonderful!! Well worth the wait and the crab soup is a must! The food is freshly prepared and staff is fantastic!!
Edgar H Mier B
Edgar H Mier B
2018-06-13T23:57:04+0000
Great food
Shauna Schmidt Benvegnu-Springer
Shauna Schmidt Benvegnu-Springer
2018-06-10T19:24:22+0000
The best lump crab cakes in VIrginia!
Debbie Williams Tillman
Debbie Williams Tillman
2018-06-03T20:02:06+0000
Shana Gilbert
Shana Gilbert
2018-06-01T23:31:08+0000
Not sure why this place is so highly rated. Seafood was bland and drinks are expensive. We won’t be revisiting.
Gary Basham
Gary Basham
2018-05-22T23:40:50+0000
One of the best restaurants in VB hands down. The locals know!
Jessica Lheureux
Jessica Lheureux
2018-04-27T23:55:36+0000
Love everything about this place! The food is always on point!
Angela Paxson
Angela Paxson
2018-04-22T15:37:24+0000
Wonderful food, atmosphere and staff! This is our favorite date night place!
Jeff Dorsogna
Jeff Dorsogna
2018-04-15T23:06:48+0000
This is the best seafood in the freshest seafood I’ve had in a long time. Very personable customer service issues the owner has a great thing going and I will not have seafood anywhere else
Stuart Brightbill
Stuart Brightbill
2018-04-14T23:36:14+0000
The food for all three of us was excellent!! Waitress was very knowledgeable, courteous and professional. All three meals were cooked perfectly and served on time. The only thing keeping from a 5-star rating is the atmosphere. Incredibly small dining area and we happened to be seated close to the bar. The people gathered behind us were loud (having fun), I kept having to hunch over as patrons and workers had to get by. I hope this restaurant can find a bigger place.
Mark S Anthony
Mark S Anthony
2018-04-12T00:09:37+0000
Great service great food what more can you ask for
Stephanie Mackey
Stephanie Mackey
2018-04-08T13:47:06+0000
Wonderful birthday dinner at our favorite restaurant! Thank you, Blue!
Kenneth L Williams
Kenneth L Williams
2018-04-07T23:44:25+0000
James Darden
James Darden
2018-04-07T20:32:03+0000
Great place! Our second time & we Love it, sooo fresh.
Meredith Dhillon
Meredith Dhillon
2018-03-17T14:50:23+0000
Me and my husband love seafood! We wanted to find a legit restaurant outside of the tourist traps. Blue is fantastic! The food was fresh and seasoned to perfection. Unique items like the apricot butter will keep me coming back. The service was exceptional and the staff was friendly! The beer and wine selection mafe us super happy!
Sandy Ricardo
Sandy Ricardo
2018-03-15T10:26:23+0000
John Ross
John Ross
2018-03-08T23:05:20+0000
Just had another great meal at Blue.Once again everything was wonderful!�����
Mendy Semonich
Mendy Semonich
2018-02-28T22:48:05+0000
The owner and staff were very nice. It’s a great atmosphere and very clean. The food is awesome! Love this place, I will go back often!
Pam Ooten-Stuart
Pam Ooten-Stuart
2018-02-25T01:36:18+0000
Excellent service, delicious food and wonderful atmosphere. Highly recommend!
Cindy Meigel
Cindy Meigel
2018-02-24T00:49:31+0000
We tried this restaurant...thanks to Suri. When we walked in, I asked the couple on front of us “have you been here before?” She replied “no we saw it had 5 star reviews, so we thought we would try it.” How about that! LOL. My father said the “raw oysters and the she crab soup were the BEST” he ever had! He’s long been a Seafood connoisseur. Sorrily I’m not a fan of seafood, however the salad dressing was the best I ever had! It was a house made italian-garlic-balsamic, and the salad was full of fixings. They also have complimentary sweet potato biscuits with apricot butter, that are to absolutely die for! I ordered the porterhouse pork chop, with cheesy mashed potatoes and vegetables. The cheesy mashed potatoes were a culinary delight, for sure! My father got the broiled seafood plate that consisted of scallops, a large crab cake, and a white fish. In his words “they are generous with the crab in the crab cake, and in the She crab soup.” His dinner was served with a white sweet potato and vegetables. For desert we both opted for the cream brûlée - which was absolutely to die for. I have had cream brûlée twice before and really did not care for it, but since we were trying this place for the first time, I decided to try it. It was masterful!!! They have a chocolate bread pudding, that the owner highly recommended, however, I gave up chocolate for Lent. I liked that the owner brought out complimentary appetizers, and talked freely with the customers. Our only complaint would be, it’s too small...but the owner stated “we thought about expanding, but we don’t want to lose...what we have here.” We got there when it opened at 4. By the time we left, the waiting area was full, and people were waiting in line outside...in the rain. The bar area is a delight, and and the bartender was superb! Highly recommend 5�����. I will be trying the chocolate bread pudding after lent ends. What an absolute pleasure!
Marcia Melquist
Marcia Melquist
2018-02-19T01:14:44+0000
Kristie McLamb
Kristie McLamb
2018-02-18T00:07:39+0000
Wonderful and friendly service....Appetizers which included tempura asparagus and a bowl of crab soup and both was out of this world...had the salmon Oscar and fried seafood plate and both were amazing....would recommend to anybody and can’t wait to come back again
Lauren Merlino Shoemaker
Lauren Merlino Shoemaker
2018-02-17T12:26:30+0000
Came here on a recommendation n was not disappointed. We sat at the bar n Matt took care of us!! Started out with the calamari app. I then had the crab cakes, my husband had some seafood dish n said it was great!! The chef brought out our food (which I thought was very nice) I had never heard of a white sweet potato before, but let me tell you, it was delish!! We ended with creme brûlée. Matt was very entertaining n personable. We def enjoyed our night. Thank you! I almost forgot about the sweet potato biscuits, with the apricot butter—-OMG
Jose Gautier
Jose Gautier
2018-02-16T09:59:43+0000
Elaina Marie Rogers
Elaina Marie Rogers
2018-02-16T00:47:30+0000
Tonya Hignite Rakowski
Tonya Hignite Rakowski
2018-02-09T18:21:22+0000
LaShon Williams
LaShon Williams
2018-02-04T11:20:33+0000
Matthew Smithson
Matthew Smithson
2018-02-02T18:24:37+0000
This is my favorite restaurant in Virginia Beach hands down. The fresh delicious food, friendly service, and speciality🍸cocktails are always AMAZING. And unlike many restaurants, the owners of BLUE 🐟 come out to greet you 👏. The atmosphere here makes for a truly unique and enjoyable dining experience.
Maggie Infinger
Maggie Infinger
2018-01-28T17:59:51+0000
Amazing food, best service I have had in awhile. My new favorite restaurant. Even with a long wait I would do it again!!
Don Podach
Don Podach
2018-01-28T01:56:14+0000
Michelle Thorbin Marshall
Michelle Thorbin Marshall
2018-01-27T02:51:39+0000
Jimi Casper
Jimi Casper
2018-01-25T03:46:38+0000
We've eaten here 2 dozen times and every time it was an amazing experience. Chef Charles and crew do an absolute stellar job at making you feel like family and having the ultimate dining experience. I would not change anything about this place. Love it 6 stars!!!
Nancy Scharver Dear
Nancy Scharver Dear
2018-01-21T01:28:35+0000
Oh my goodness, where do I begin?? My boyfriend and I were visiting Virginia Beach for a whale watching adventure and found this food establishment via surfing reviews online. We're soooo glad we found and chose it and highly recommend it to others!! EVERYTHING WE DINED ON WAS AMAZING!! Even the wine and beer were fantastic and paired well with our meals! The Chef brought us a complimentary appetizer of sun dried figs and Port wine cheddar cheese on crostinis. For dinner, my boyfriend enjoyed the crab cakes with a baked sweet potato and I had the evening's special, duck with sun dried cherries in a port wine reduction, and asiago mashed potatoes....both had a fresh vegetable mix.....all phenomenal!! For dessert, we split chocolate bread pudding which had a chocolate sauce and crème anglaise....oh my....yumtastic!! The service (I believe our server was Jen?) was impeccable and attentive without being overly so! Thank you for sharing your amazingly tasty culinary talents with your dining patrons! I wish your establishment were closer to our home rather than 3 hours away! 🙂
Scott Bowyer
Scott Bowyer
2018-01-20T01:20:21+0000
Tonight’s special was a yellowfin tuna with a honey Dijon drizzle, along with Asiago mashed potatoes and julienned vegetables. It was cooked to perfection! Received great service with a smile, and enjoyed seeing chef out talking to everyone. Highly recommend!!!
Adriane McKoy
Adriane McKoy
2017-12-21T02:31:27+0000
Delicious fresh seafood, nice atmosphere and great staff!
Cindy Kepley McCall
Cindy Kepley McCall
2017-12-17T18:29:44+0000
Adam Carroll
Adam Carroll
2017-11-18T23:24:42+0000
Charles, you’ve ruined me for duck...I use to order it everywhere, but nothing is as good as yours. Filet tonight....
Lauren Broudy
Lauren Broudy
2017-11-09T03:11:22+0000
My food was definitely 5 stars. I couldn't pick just one so I chose the combo and got flounder, crab cakes and shrimp. I would get it again and again. I loved how they offer complimentary appetizers. They were the perfect bite!!
Tish Woodlin Norfleet
Tish Woodlin Norfleet
2017-11-06T02:11:05+0000
The food, service and atmosphere was on point. I will be back.
Lynn Lester
Lynn Lester
2017-11-06T00:47:26+0000
So glad that we found this locally-owned restaurant. Food and service were both excellent, and really liked that the Chef was in and out of the dining room chatting it up with customers. He obviously has a large local following, and as a restaurant owner in Delaware, I love to find and support locally-owned businesses. Those in the Virginia Beach area need to put this great spot on their radar!!!
Cyndi Arnold
Cyndi Arnold
2017-10-28T15:31:39+0000
Fabulous!I absolutely love BLUE! Went to dinner last night solo and love this restaurant! I ate at the bar and enjoyed their awesome crab cakes and tempura shrimp which were amazing. I met so many wonderful locals there. The food was absolutely delicious, the atmosphere was inviting and the service was excellent. From the appetizers, to the main course and even the desserts and cocktails were perfect. This is a must place to discover a fabulous neighborhood favorite.
L.D. McGee III
L.D. McGee III
2017-10-23T01:05:42+0000
Christopher Hutchison
Christopher Hutchison
2017-10-22T23:37:08+0000
Great food and our server was on point. Tried this restaurant based on reviews on TripAdvisor and they did not disappoint. Tonya our server new the menu and how to handle Gluten free allergy needs. We will be back
Eric Christopher Johnson
Eric Christopher Johnson
2017-10-21T23:43:54+0000
Amy Jo Crutsinger
Amy Jo Crutsinger
2017-10-21T01:29:26+0000
Jennipher Yandle
Jennipher Yandle
2017-10-17T15:03:12+0000
You guys are,by far, one of my favorites places to go to dinner when we’re kid free(it’s a treat when it’s just the two of us) Your scallops are like PADS OF BUTTER!The best I’ve had - every time! � and the staff is amazing!!
Cammie Tutwiler
Cammie Tutwiler
2017-10-15T23:48:28+0000
Wonderful food, and excellent, friendly service. What a great place!! Would definitely visit again.
Lynn Vogel
Lynn Vogel
2017-10-15T00:20:31+0000
The reviews are all legit! We drove out there from the oceanfront based on Yelp. We got there at 5 on a Saturday and it was already packed. We took a seat at the bar and had great service from Reed and Shannon. My hubby and I took advantage of happy hour specials and had a breadth of apps. Don't miss the crab cakes, the tempura shrimp or the crab soup. We loved it so much we bought extra to go! Literally the best seafood I've ever had. I wish we lived closer!
Tom A Thomas
Tom A Thomas
2017-10-11T22:28:53+0000
The Best of the Best hands down! Great bar area and Happy Hour as well
Steven Jent
Steven Jent
2017-10-07T22:19:02+0000
Kelly Vasiloff
Kelly Vasiloff
2017-10-01T23:18:15+0000
This place is phenomenal!!! The service, the owner, the upscale, yet relaxed atmosphere...perfect meal from start to finish!!
Kendyl Horrie
Kendyl Horrie
2017-09-26T14:49:16+0000
If you want seafood, this is the place to go. One of our favorites!
Michael Patrick Daugherty
Michael Patrick Daugherty
2017-09-25T14:28:02+0000
Local gresh seafood prepared by Chef Charles with simple and fresh way but with a definite expert touch on seasoning. The tempura battered shrimp is ligbt and delicate with extrememly fresh jumbo shrimp. The asiago mash was smooth as silk and had a creamy, yet, bright asiago flavor. The roasted tomato she-crab soup had a unique spin on the soup and gave it a crab red hue. Even the croutons on the salad were kitchen crafted. Attention to detail is evident everywhere, even in the cocktails. Fresh, muddled fruit and mint in both the Pinapple Mohito and the old-fashioned. Go for the local feel, Chef Charle's warmth and hospitality, as well as his excellent cuisine. Come back because it feels like "your place". Don't come back on Sun or Mon...because that is their weekend, resting up to see you once again.
Kim Turner
Kim Turner
2017-09-23T23:58:35+0000
This place absolutely fantastic! I had try some of everything. Shrimp Tempura, oysters, crab cake., Mahi Mahi and Scallops. This is the best seafood I ever had in the Tidewater area!! The bartender Matt is super nice and make the bests cocktails!! The owner come around to make sure everything is great! I giving this place 5-stars hand down!
Liz Jenkins Bullock
Liz Jenkins Bullock
2017-09-23T01:44:44+0000
The service was excellent. Sweet potato biscuits with apricot butter melted in your mouth. Broiled seafood was cooked to perfection. Fried oysters just had enough tasty crunch to compliment the crab cake that came along with the ride. Didn't even mind the wait. My new favorite place to eat!!!
Melissa Waddell
Melissa Waddell
2017-09-16T21:02:35+0000
Truly one of the best meals that I have ever had. The seafood was divine. The veggies were fresh and crisp.The Chief was amazing. Bartender Matt, was fun and knew how to make a drink!
Erick Teger
Erick Teger
2017-09-06T20:45:05+0000
Mariliz Vega-Anderson
Mariliz Vega-Anderson
2017-09-03T00:15:38+0000
Ralph Clayton Anderson III
Ralph Clayton Anderson III
2017-09-01T01:30:24+0000
Davina Celeste Byrd
Davina Celeste Byrd
2017-08-27T01:47:45+0000
Andy Chianese
Andy Chianese
2017-08-26T22:14:36+0000
Deborah Carpinteri
Deborah Carpinteri
2017-08-24T22:50:17+0000
Great service and food. Will go back with friends.
Linda Smith
Linda Smith
2017-08-21T00:24:46+0000
I had my Birthday dinner at Blue. Excellent seafood menu. I had the seafood platter , the crab cakes were delicious, all crab no filler, nice light batter on any items that were fried. Had a great time, great food, busy place , get there early. 😊🍴
Kate Karangelen Kalish
Kate Karangelen Kalish
2017-08-18T01:54:26+0000
Sean Russell
Sean Russell
2017-08-17T22:33:53+0000
One of the most amazing dining experiences I have ever enjoyed!
LuAnn Molinaro Ford
LuAnn Molinaro Ford
2017-08-14T12:34:34+0000
Kim Burrell Howard
Kim Burrell Howard
2017-08-13T23:02:40+0000
My fiancee and a group of our friends dined here to celebrate my birthday. The place is small and intimate, and the food was AMAZING! The chef/owner was friendly and engaging with all the guest. We will definitely be returning!
Robert Stoufer
Robert Stoufer
2017-08-13T11:49:23+0000
Great food and super attentive staff--including the chef/owner. We had blackened tuna, halibut, and scallop specials and all three were fantastic! Our server, Jordan, was great. Will definitely be back.
Bonnie Watts
Bonnie Watts
2017-08-13T01:54:45+0000
Amazing food!! Great service. Will definitely be revisiting next time we are in the area.
Scott-Carolyn Adkins
Scott-Carolyn Adkins
2017-08-06T23:05:28+0000
Marcus William White Jr
Marcus William White Jr
2017-08-01T09:54:48+0000
Like everyone else is saying here... excellent! Food, service, hospitality all great. Can't wait to see where he ( should / will ) move to for a larger venue.
Geraldine Edgarian
Geraldine Edgarian
2017-07-29T21:03:26+0000
Michelle A. Wheat
Michelle A. Wheat
2017-07-29T02:02:03+0000
We drove over from Richmond for my Birthday. It was worth the drive and the wait for a table. The hostesses were welcoming and informative about the menu and specials. Food was fresh and delicious! Everything was great from beginning to end! We will definitely be making the trip back as soon as we can. �
Rob Buhrman
Rob Buhrman
2017-07-28T22:08:30+0000
Dorothy McMillion
Dorothy McMillion
2017-07-26T12:25:23+0000
Food is delicious, crab chowder is best l have eaten. Staff so nice.It's a small place so expect to wait but worth the wait.
Donny Jordan
Donny Jordan
2017-07-26T00:16:03+0000
Excellent foodA little pricey and small portions. Excellent service. Not very crowded.
Lena Kessinger
Lena Kessinger
2017-07-25T00:24:08+0000
Heidi Beilhart Edwards
Heidi Beilhart Edwards
2017-07-24T00:20:04+0000
Susan Klepser
Susan Klepser
2017-07-20T01:32:20+0000
Amazing atmosphere, staff was attentive and the food was delicious.
Stephen Mizerak
Stephen Mizerak
2017-07-19T22:12:07+0000
Fantastic. Chef was very available as well making sure everyone was satisfied. Fried oysters we're amazing...worth the trip
Ryan Branham
Ryan Branham
2017-07-19T16:38:06+0000
I was first turned onto this gem in March by a friend's recommendation. It unfortunately took until July for my schedule to permit me and my father to experience a lovely and high quality meal. Prior to our phenomenal crab soup, the chef brought out tastings of shrimp ceviche. The flavor was out of this world! I would order the ceviche if it were a part of the reguar menu. The Seafood Belle Haven and the Salmon Oscar were top notch. I'm not quite sure how, but we managed to share a creme brulee, that was topped with blueberries, to finish the evening. The quality of food and service could not have been better. I look forward to dining again and exploring more of the menu.
Megan Reilly
Megan Reilly
2017-07-15T01:30:22+0000
Doug Clay
Doug Clay
2017-07-14T23:48:43+0000
Charles Thain is one of my favorite people. Im just going to see if he remembers who I am
Cristonna Lisby
Cristonna Lisby
2017-07-14T02:33:46+0000
The chef and wife was very nice. Food was delicious and bartender eas excellent..
Lisa Williams Rawles
Lisa Williams Rawles
2017-07-10T00:21:47+0000
Awesome food. Awesome service. Small place so hard to get in. Worth the wait!!
Becky Stearns Cyr
Becky Stearns Cyr
2017-07-09T01:42:23+0000
Melanie Cohen Brown
Melanie Cohen Brown
2017-07-06T23:06:29+0000
Awesome fresh everything � We sat at the bar and Reid took care of us ......Tasty and fresh!
Emily Wilson Starks
Emily Wilson Starks
2017-06-23T00:28:57+0000
This place is absolutely phenomenal. The chef is interested in the experience of every guest and the food is absolute heaven. The wonderful staff and the enjoyable atmosphere make this place a MUST for anyone visiting Virginia Beach.
Marinda Herring
Marinda Herring
2017-06-20T22:09:49+0000
Wonderful food and the staff members are all very friendly and helpful!
Johnny Fazio
Johnny Fazio
2017-06-18T00:04:36+0000
amazing, delicious menu and friendly & attentive staff... world class on all levels! a MUST visit for the serious food lovers
Lauren Balogh Richardson
Lauren Balogh Richardson
2017-06-11T01:20:46+0000
By far one of the best restaurants in va beach! Food was incredible and service was phenomenal! My new favorite!
Denielle VT Rigoglioso
Denielle VT Rigoglioso
2017-06-11T01:14:33+0000
Amazing food and amazing service!!! Everything we had was fantastic!!!! Us locals are hard to please...we left impressed!
Donald Roberts
Donald Roberts
2017-06-11T00:52:03+0000
Jonathan Grayson Creger
Jonathan Grayson Creger
2017-06-10T23:48:34+0000
Great food, great people, and great service! Loved it!
Brittany Norr
Brittany Norr
2017-06-05T15:36:00+0000
I have been here a few times and it is one of our favorite restaurants in Virginia Beach! The service is top notch and the food is amazing!
Jill Beninato
Jill Beninato
2017-06-03T22:27:50+0000
Linda Gualeni Ludwig
Linda Gualeni Ludwig
2017-05-27T10:17:48+0000
Robin Raymond Randolph
Robin Raymond Randolph
2017-05-27T00:04:31+0000
Amazing people food and atmosphere !! Always a super yum at BLUE. We will def be back👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
Dassa Carvey
Dassa Carvey
2017-05-22T00:24:26+0000
Received a complimentary tasting of shrimp and pine nuts. Delicious! Crab cakes had no filler! Fresh vegetables: corn, asparagus, and cherry tomatoes...so good! A taste of crab soup was delicious! Calamari was the best! Has become our favorite go-to seafood place!
Gennifer Cairns
Gennifer Cairns
2017-05-20T23:00:58+0000
We didn't even know this place was here. Word of mouth finally made it to us. We tried it with my parents, and we all loved it. Service and food, everything was outstanding.
Morgan Mirabile Wolfer
Morgan Mirabile Wolfer
2017-05-19T14:50:12+0000
Excellent food, great happy hour specials, bartender is on top of it and owner/chef is very friendly! Great place!
Jackie Romano
Jackie Romano
2017-05-15T00:12:38+0000
Bartender was exceptional, the food was fantastic. Service was amazing, had a great time!!
Tina Kennedy
Tina Kennedy
2017-05-14T23:29:54+0000
Awesome food and great service! Small place with a big impact.
Kim Grim
Kim Grim
2017-05-12T23:20:04+0000
Never disappoints, always outstanding. Very comfortable and great food.
Sarah Marie Serge Fielding
Sarah Marie Serge Fielding
2017-04-26T19:28:32+0000
Emily Lane Groves
Emily Lane Groves
2017-04-26T01:07:28+0000
Thaïs Sebastia
Thaïs Sebastia
2017-04-23T01:26:28+0000
Jeff Leonard
Jeff Leonard
2017-04-11T19:56:23+0000
I guess I'm a winner? #ivotedblue #theclawsealedit
Phyllis Cooper
Phyllis Cooper
2017-04-08T01:39:22+0000
Sabrina Williams
Sabrina Williams
2017-03-27T16:22:02+0000
Fred Burt
Fred Burt
2017-03-23T22:13:24+0000
Ashley M. Gómez
Ashley M. Gómez
2017-03-17T23:22:31+0000
We loved our meals! I had the tempura shrimp with the white sweet potato, and it was superb! The calamari was delicious as well! Great food! If I'm ever in VA Beach again, I will be back!
Denise Frey
Denise Frey
2017-03-12T02:13:15+0000
This restaurant never disappoints!! Always worth the wait; just wish they took reservations. The rockfish tonight was out of this world. Same with raw oysters, calimari and the acclaimed chocolate bread pudding. OMG!
David C. Hall
David C. Hall
2017-03-11T14:06:27+0000
Michaela Glovier
Michaela Glovier
2017-03-11T03:47:35+0000
By far the best restaurant in Virginia Beach!!!!!
Korey Jones
Korey Jones
2017-03-10T00:55:22+0000
Visited for the first time on my birthday, and it will definitely not be my trip there! The food was top-notch, truly second to none. The service was wonderful as she was very attentive and helpful. Highly recommended for any seafood lover. This place is awesome!
Dean Stacy
Dean Stacy
2017-03-07T21:55:46+0000
best seafood in Va Beach great job Charles as usual outstanding
Chris Henry
Chris Henry
2017-03-02T00:45:52+0000
went to Blue for dinner with the wife,service was good and server was knowledgable.appetizer was very good and dinner was also,we each had a cucumber martini which were excellent.downside was i little pricey but worth it
Anne Powell
Anne Powell
2017-03-01T01:08:15+0000
Pure deliciousness!! The seafood bellhaven, eastern shore, and sweet potato biscuits with apricot butter...all amazing!!
Kenneth Magee
Kenneth Magee
2017-02-27T00:58:19+0000
The crab cakes ALL crab! No fillers I'll start with that�. I really enjoyed the atmosphere with friends and my wife. Will definitely be back!
Hadi El
Hadi El
2017-02-24T01:16:22+0000
Didn't like the salmon dish with the crab meat. The hollandaise tasted like the yellow stuff in the abdomen of a blue crab. However, the Drinks were good and service was good.
Lois Holsveig Redden
Lois Holsveig Redden
2017-02-20T02:16:42+0000
The seafood was amazing. Crab cake was excellent. Oysters Rockefeller with fresh spinach great. One bite shrimp app was quite unique. Will return again and again!
Jeri Tuttle
Jeri Tuttle
2017-02-19T16:55:19+0000
Fabulous! Freshest seafood, wonderful staff and just a cool spot to meet new people!
Jennifer Lemaster-Young
Jennifer Lemaster-Young
2017-02-18T23:58:50+0000
Excellent food and service! Loved it!!! Can't wait to go back again and again!
Kim Kerns
Kim Kerns
2017-02-16T11:01:14+0000
Excellent food!!! Even better service!!
William Whitmore
William Whitmore
2017-02-05T03:25:01+0000
Jack Lachman
Jack Lachman
2017-02-02T00:38:10+0000
FANTASTIC RESTAURANT!Wicked awesome owner!Fabulous staffAMAZING FOOD
Dan Catlin
Dan Catlin
2017-01-28T00:33:20+0000
A hidden gem! Best seafood in VA Beach! Everything that came to our table was exceptional and the service was outstanding!
Wanda Troupe
Wanda Troupe
2017-01-26T02:33:23+0000
Our favorite spot - for special occasions or just grabbing a bite. Charles will spoil you. Once you've had his crab soup, tempura battered shrimp, crab cakes, etc. no one else's can hold a candle. Love it!
Jennifer Creed Tickle
Jennifer Creed Tickle
2017-01-23T00:49:15+0000
Absolutely wonderful food and service, we will be back!
Melissa Norwood
Melissa Norwood
2017-01-23T00:06:28+0000
Excellent service, amazing food, and a very attentive owner/chef. We enjoyed our first visit, and look forward to our next.
Carol Hernandez
Carol Hernandez
2017-01-21T16:11:18+0000
Eric Neri
Eric Neri
2017-01-19T00:36:02+0000
the crab cakes are stellar, the crab soup is the best locally. the rest is ok.
Valencia Thomas
Valencia Thomas
2017-01-16T16:38:47+0000
My boyfriend and I are new to Virginia so we have been trying several restaurants as we learn the area. I noticed Blue had a 5 star rating on yelp out of about 286 people. I considered that pretty promising so we gave it a try. First honest reaction is the place is pretty small but very clean and well decorated. It seems they have out grown their building and should perhaps find a larger establishment to match their popularity. Granted we were there on a Saturday night. There isn't enough room for more than 5 people to wait up front so we had to wait 30-45 minutes else where then come back, as did others. Again, I will say with the growing popularity I DO think they would benefit from some sort of reservation or call ahead system or a larger restaurant. Otherwise, they might miss out on a lot of customers that want BLUE for dinner but don't feel like waiting 45 minutes on a particular night. With that said once we were seated our waitress was extremely friendly and the wait for food didn't seem too long. While we waited the chef brought out a complimentary appetizer that was delicious! He also came back later to describe dessert options. THE FOOD WAS FANTASTIC! Fresh, perfectly seasoned. If I had to pick something to complain about it would be that the portions aren't very large compared to many restaurants. Even the sweet potato biscuits were delicious but tiny. So don't go there starving. All in all I can't give the place less than a 5 because it's clear they work very hard to put quality in their food as well as their service.
Deborah Taylor Williamson
Deborah Taylor Williamson
2017-01-13T03:52:52+0000
Morgan Nicole
Morgan Nicole
2016-12-22T15:52:34+0000
Brent Cowan
Brent Cowan
2016-12-06T23:38:38+0000
Shirley Garcia-Feliciano
Shirley Garcia-Feliciano
2016-12-03T00:53:33+0000
The best crab cakes and the attention was great. I loved the bread putting dessert..everything was very tasty.
Syd Rust
Syd Rust
2016-11-21T00:30:39+0000
Everything you expect in a first class restaurant is here with the plus of having very personable staff. And, if you have a birthday dinner, you must ask to meet Hector the children.
Cathy Waggener Smith
Cathy Waggener Smith
2016-11-13T01:23:45+0000
Just amazing--everything! Best (?) part was getting to hang with Hector the Birthday Chicken...
Glen Caldwell
Glen Caldwell
2016-11-05T19:16:19+0000
We were disappointed when Burton's closed. On their last night a stranger at next table told us of Blue Seafood and Spirits. We had dinner last night and now have a new favorite restaurant. Cooking with �. Atmosphere of fun. One door closes and a better one opens.
Lu Ann Bernard
Lu Ann Bernard
2016-11-02T07:26:56+0000
Nancy Anderson Maloy
Nancy Anderson Maloy
2016-10-29T01:24:36+0000
Our favorite restaurant! Fantastic seafood! But even the pork chop is fabulous. Always great service. The owner is always there with a small bite before you order. The sweet potato biscuits are delicate and amazing. Best crab cake ever! And the best she crab soup we've found so far. It's a small place, so don't assume you'll get a table!
Loretta Craven-Morton
Loretta Craven-Morton
2016-10-21T01:59:13+0000
Very nice dining experience. The waitresses were so helpful, friendly and really knew the menu. The food was just fantastic!
Kent Morton
Kent Morton
2016-10-21T01:47:54+0000
Great food, helpful and very friendly Staff, highly recommend !!!!
Bailey Fett
Bailey Fett
2016-10-02T23:49:27+0000
First time coming here. There was a wait but rightfully so. The food was so fresh and very well cooked. Perfect portion size and the crab soup was awesome! The owner was very nice too and brought us appetizers personally/made sure everything was ok. Definitely recommend!
Denise Blevins Ward
Denise Blevins Ward
2016-10-01T23:23:56+0000
Ann Walls
Ann Walls
2016-09-30T16:26:57+0000
This is our favorite place to go for special occasions and for great seafood anytime. It's hard to decide. There are always specials that make you mouth water just hearing about them.
Brenda Carson Tumlin
Brenda Carson Tumlin
2016-09-22T00:29:50+0000
Krista Wigginton Beighle
Krista Wigginton Beighle
2016-09-21T03:33:43+0000
Loved the atmosphere and the food was delectable! Our waitress, Jen, took very good care of us! Met the owner/chef who knows what he's doing! Keep up the great work!!
Lee LaFleur
Lee LaFleur
2016-09-19T01:01:11+0000
Excellent service, Reed is one of the best servers I have ever had. The wait was a bit long but we did arrive at 7:45 on a Friday night. A reservation or call ahead system is desperately needed. The food was very good and a good value but it wasn't a 5 star. I was served a warm beer, the chilled glass helped a little. There are a few top notch restaurants in the area a n Blue is close but still a small notch below. All in all an enjoyable evening.
Beth Ashley
Beth Ashley
2016-09-18T21:50:46+0000
Mindy Cahill
Mindy Cahill
2016-09-18T02:16:28+0000
This was our first time here. It was delicious and I can't say enough about the customer service. Thank you for giving my husband a t-shirt after he spilled his drink all over his shirt (and the you didn't even charge for the drink). W also appreciated the free appetizer. Everyone love their meals. Sarah is a great waitress.
Tony Pietrantozzi
Tony Pietrantozzi
2016-09-16T23:51:09+0000
Visiting VA Beach for a few days and saw the great reviews this place had on here. I can confirm that the 5 stars are totally deserved. The service was impeccable and the food was delicious. This establishment is well run and puts out some great food. 🙂
Rosie Subialdea
Rosie Subialdea
2016-09-09T01:07:24+0000
Karin Bisbee
Karin Bisbee
2016-08-31T22:57:02+0000
Amazing food, outstanding personalized attention, great atmosphere. A must visit!!
Scott Liddell
Scott Liddell
2016-08-14T00:13:04+0000
Tina Moore
Tina Moore
2016-08-04T02:19:53+0000
Jackie McIntosh
Jackie McIntosh
2016-08-03T00:45:45+0000
Absolutely amazing. Thank you for making my 40th birthday dinner perfection.
Matthew Bullen
Matthew Bullen
2016-07-29T22:15:00+0000
James Woodrum
James Woodrum
2016-07-16T23:03:07+0000
Best meal I've had in a long time. We will be back!
Jennipher Yandle
Jennipher Yandle
2016-07-16T16:27:23+0000
Lindsay Rae
Lindsay Rae
2016-07-13T23:14:06+0000
Delicious food! Fabulous service! One of the best seafood restaurants I've been too.
Omid Shabestari
Omid Shabestari
2016-07-09T22:12:32+0000
Ron Wagner
Ron Wagner
2016-07-07T15:08:09+0000
First time in here, sat at the bar with Matt as our Bartender. Service and food was outstanding! Will def be back!
Beau Dudiez
Beau Dudiez
2016-07-01T23:19:42+0000
These reviews are on point! From appetizers to dessert absolutely delicious. Reed was the best server. Combined I cannot thank you all enough.....thank you for making my night.
Ashley Ross
Ashley Ross
2016-06-23T02:09:09+0000
Amazing experience from start to finish. We dined at the bar and had superb service. Everyone of our four courses was timed perfectly and tasted even better than they were presented. Looking forward to our next time in!
Cherie Cruanes Bock
Cherie Cruanes Bock
2016-06-11T21:32:27+0000
Reena Anderson
Reena Anderson
2016-06-10T12:23:29+0000
Chelsea Leigh
Chelsea Leigh
2016-05-15T02:05:13+0000
As an out of town person looking for an amazing place to eat fresh seafood. This was it! Katie our server was amazing and all of the food was melt in your mouth. Highly recommended.
Diane White Leive
Diane White Leive
2016-05-07T23:28:12+0000
Fantastic meal will definitely be back! Best Crabcakes in the area!
Lauren White Stone
Lauren White Stone
2016-05-07T22:23:47+0000
Such a lovely place with amazing fresh food. The owner/chef was so friendly and our server Katie was wonderful. We will definitely be back and is a place to recommend for sure! I took my Mother here for Mothers Day and it will definitely be one she won't forget. Amazing wine as well (:
Sally Holloman
Sally Holloman
2016-05-07T01:01:13+0000
Waited for a table for thirty minutes and it was worth the wait. Delicious crab cake, oysters, and flounderstuffed with crabmeat. The baked white sweet potato was like eating dessert. A great neighborhood restaurant. Wonderful service. The owner stops by every table to ask about your meal. We will definitely dine there again.
Josh Kelly
Josh Kelly
2016-04-30T12:26:49+0000
Excellent service and experience. I would recommend this to anyone in the area looking for great seafood.
Kristin Aranda George
Kristin Aranda George
2016-04-12T21:53:16+0000
Kristy King Kotlyn
Kristy King Kotlyn
2016-04-09T04:01:50+0000
Jared Lane
Jared Lane
2016-03-30T00:46:41+0000
My family and I chose this restaurant tonight based on trip advisor. The service and quality of food was impeccable. I've never eaten better seafood anywhere in all my life. The staff was incredibly attentive and pleasant. We will definitely eat here next time we visit Virginia Beach.
Theresa Perez
Theresa Perez
2016-03-28T13:37:08+0000
Lisa Merritt Wagenbrenner
Lisa Merritt Wagenbrenner
2016-01-01T13:19:30+0000
I had a