Reviews

See what others are saying about us. If you recently dined with us, please consider sharing your experience.

If you have any concerns or suggestions, please contact us here or call us at 757-689-5395.

Andrea Leonard
Andrea Leonard
22:18 28 Sep 17
Wonderful food and atmosphere. Everyone that works there are friendly and smiling. Will definitely eat here again!
Rose Miller
Rose Miller
23:40 27 Sep 17
Food and service was awesome! Everyone was friendly and the meals were all very yummy. Plan to go back every time we are in town.
Tommy Townsend
Tommy Townsend
00:20 23 Sep 17
Best oysters that I've ever eaten. Great service reasonably price. Wife had fresh catch of the day it was delicious. Desert was fine. See why it is one of the area's best
Jay Wolcott
Jay Wolcott
17:20 15 Aug 17
Great little restaurant. The food is excellent. Would be nicer in a larger establishment. I'm not a fan that it still looks like a bar, but it doesn't prevent me from enjoying the food and staff.
Emilee Harker
Emilee Harker
01:12 01 Jul 17
Fantastic experience! Couldn't have been better! They treated us like family from the moment we walked in. We had kids with us and they went out of their way to make sure they had a great experience too! Fantastic food, excellent service! We will be back!!!!
See All Reviews
Reviews may take a few moments to appear from TripAdvisor

5.0
Based on 356 Reviews
Steve G.
Steve G.
2018-01-27 16:11:20
We were at the door at 4 pm and we're very glad to be early. Place was filled up by 5 on a Saturday night with a line out the door! Went for combo plate of...
Mark E.
Mark E.
2017-11-12 14:29:12
Our first visit. Spot on service and cuisine.This is an independent restaurant serving up some very tasty dishes. And it must be a known favorite...
Creagan B.
Creagan B.
2017-09-30 05:34:09
All I can say is WOW!!This is by far the best seafood restaurant in VB!Whether it's oyster rock or the nightly specials they offer. Everything is amazing...
Maria G.
Maria G.
2017-09-29 19:06:35
After dining here many times, I can truly say this is a top notch restaurant. The atmosphere is really chilled and I love the bar's light pendant. Speaking...
Julia B.
Julia B.
2017-09-27 12:36:10
We had an amazing dinner here!! We went to Blue Seafood and Spirits and had excellent service and food to match!! Our server was fantastic and very...
Blue Seafood and Spirits
4.9
powered by Facebook
KellyandTodd Shields
KellyandTodd Shields
2022-08-20T00:40:27+0000
Outstanding atmosphere!!! Great people!! Great food!!! ❤️❤️❤️❤️
Kenneth Howell Coleman
Kenneth Howell Coleman
2022-08-06T00:29:18+0000
service, crab sweet corn soup and crab cakes GREt
Alec Jones
Alec Jones
2022-08-03T17:06:50+0000
Love thy neighbor as you would thyself.
Tara Rosenthal-Carnagey
Tara Rosenthal-Carnagey
2022-07-31T00:43:18+0000
This place did not disappoint! The husband and I are new to the area and have been wanting to try this place. We went out for a date night and loved everything about it. I think this is the best food in VB we've found. Highly recommend. Compliments to the chef.
Kittie Saunders Morgan
Kittie Saunders Morgan
2022-06-28T22:38:58+0000
The service, staff (including the owner :o), drinks, & food were top notch - we will revisit this restaurant!
Tracey Simpson Bates
Tracey Simpson Bates
2022-06-04T13:28:32+0000
The Best Restaurant in Virginia Beach!! Our food and service was exceptional!!! Chef Charles was Wonderful 🤩 he greeted every table..
Vernon Penix
Vernon Penix
2022-04-29T01:07:38+0000
We stopped by for dessert tonight. The Key Lime Pie was delicious. 👍🏿🤩
Chris Bare
Chris Bare
2022-04-25T01:29:22+0000
Great food and excellent staff!!!!
Joanne Ferreira
Joanne Ferreira
2022-04-23T02:34:04+0000
Awesome food awesome service perfect for date night or family
China Hughes
China Hughes
2022-04-22T15:41:33+0000
Food was delicious. Friendly environment.
Rosana Clark
Rosana Clark
2022-04-21T01:04:55+0000
Excellent food and service
DeAnn Schmidt Sitter
DeAnn Schmidt Sitter
2022-04-09T00:16:06+0000
We chose this place from other reviews, as we wanted a smaller, local restaurant. We were not disappointed! From the owner coming outside and offering to get us drinks while we waited, to all the staff who we interacted with, we thank you. The food and drinks were fantastic! Now if they only opened another in Iowa!
Tina Brizius Mainer
Tina Brizius Mainer
2022-01-14T09:57:40+0000
What an amazing restaurant! Completely satisfied from the moment we walked in the door til the moment we walked out. Service was top notch, food was absolutely delicious and the bartender made the best Old Fashion I’ve had in some time. Great place to enjoy with a tasty meal! Celebrating my husband’s 50th Birthday was a true treat! Thank you Blue!
Jamiu Idris
Jamiu Idris
2022-01-04T06:31:02+0000
I keep on telling people that Ma'am Jane bradley is the best account manager that can help you on your Forex trading. with the help of Ma'am Jane my life has been so good to me and my family, I did an initial investment of $1000 and I received a surprised profit of $10,250 after 7days sf trading, Forex trading is real and safe with the help of Mrs Jane Bradley.She will change your lifestyle in the next 7days by investing as low as $500 with. Mrs Jane Bradley forex trading and earn more than $5,500 in the next 7days... I'm telling you all this because I have been into this for Months and keeps me smiling!Email: janebradley0147@gmail.comWhatsApp:+13347512644
Grab Sean
Grab Sean
2021-12-09T16:28:15+0000
Was really expecting a better experience after reading the reviews than what I actually experienced. Took my gf here for her birthday last night. Walked into a full house, so we were seated at a wall table. It took about 15 minutes before a server took our drink order. Placed our food order right after. Both meals came out, veggies and sweet potatoe were both cold. Seared seafood platter was very small and didn't have much flavor to it. Scallops seemed slightly overcooked and chewy. Ordered two glasses of wine with our meal, and the wine glasses were not filled like a typical glass of wine should be. After, during, or in between appetizers our waitress never asked how our meal was.. she was working a large party, and completely overlooked our table. From a taste perspective the soup we ordered was the most tasty thing we ordered. For a $120 meal I expected a much better experience!
Mark Fridley
Mark Fridley
2021-11-26T23:00:38+0000
Found this place while visiting the beach about 7 years ago and it remains my favorite place to eat.
Matt Miller
Matt Miller
2021-11-13T13:11:06+0000
The seafood is "THE FRESHEST" in town, the service is fantastic (Matt) and there's ALWAYS a great bourbon to sip on, Chef Charles and his team never disappoints on the specials.
Dennis Michael
Dennis Michael
2021-10-24T21:15:12+0000
Superb food, outstanding service. Great combination of ambience and taste. Best Old Fashion ever! First Rate in all respects!
Peggy Bryan
Peggy Bryan
2021-10-23T15:51:32+0000
Great food, friendly, knowledgeable staff. Local secret.
Wendy Michelle Johnson
Wendy Michelle Johnson
2021-10-09T00:07:54+0000
You guys never disappoint...like not even in the smallest little bit! From the littlest details to the biggest. We couldn't have chosen a better place for my daughter's 18th birthday. Every single staff (family) member was 1,000% on point and the most friendly ever! The food....🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤I'm SO thankful for each and every one of you. Thanks for a great night in the memory book of life. 💕💕💕
Kristen Spangler
Kristen Spangler
2021-10-03T00:16:44+0000
I can’t recommend this place highly enough. Seafood is hard to get right and easy to get wrong. Blue knows seafood. I had Flounder Imperial; my dad had the fresh seafood platter. We savoured every morsel. Nothing was dripping in butter, swimming in garlic or rubbery and overcooked. In fact, I was kicking myself for not ordering the cream of crab soup with roasted tomato! I got it for my dad and should’ve stolen it from his side of the table! I would happily drive the six hours down from central PA to eat here again.
Patrick VanLandingham
Patrick VanLandingham
2021-09-30T14:49:27+0000
We had a wonderful first experience here. Place was full yet we had a great time having dinner at the bar.
Annette Garrido
Annette Garrido
2021-09-26T04:06:19+0000
AMAZING MENU! Beyond superb customer service!
Sean P. Kosier
Sean P. Kosier
2021-09-16T23:57:50+0000
Amazing food AND serviceThe sweet tater biscuits HEAVENLY
Sean Adams
Sean Adams
2021-09-09T22:54:18+0000
Delicious food and wonderful service!
David Fine
David Fine
2021-09-08T01:55:55+0000
I.am a Seafood Fanatic...THIS is the BEST Seafood Retaurant EVER!Owner/Chef Works the Floor Offering Free Tastes.....Small off the Beach in.A Shopping Area.near Sandbridge...VER GOOD
Melinda King
Melinda King
2021-09-04T23:09:27+0000
It was amazing as always!!
Sean McConnell
Sean McConnell
2021-09-03T22:26:14+0000
The food and service are always outstanding!
Bj Lutz Garmer
Bj Lutz Garmer
2021-09-03T00:44:26+0000
Blue seafood and Spirits is wonderful!!!
Jamie Kresinske
Jamie Kresinske
2021-08-22T00:39:51+0000
food and service were great. 5 stars
Paula Bryant McGowan
Paula Bryant McGowan
2021-08-20T23:26:14+0000
One of the most wonderful experiences we have had in a restaurant in a long time. The owner/Chef stopped by a few times to make sure everything was wonderful and the atmosphere was great. Our family will frequent this place often. The seafood was definitely fresh, and delicious.
Cindi George
Cindi George
2021-08-11T14:23:26+0000
Great Food and Excellent Service!!!!
Bob George
Bob George
2021-08-11T01:39:26+0000
Extremely great service and even better food and drinks. Small and quaint. That said, there was a 1 hour wait for a table. We sat at the bar with no wait. The bar tenders attention and service was astounding!
Dawne DiOrio
Dawne DiOrio
2021-08-10T21:21:50+0000
Best food ever service awesome. they don’t take reservations so if you want a table you should get there when they open at four My cocktail was also terrific
Nicky Krause Stoudt
Nicky Krause Stoudt
2021-08-05T00:18:33+0000
We are from out of town on a week vacation and stumbled upon Blue Seafood & Spirits while searching for a place to dine with our three young daughters. The staff was so welcoming and kept us informed on how much longer our wait to be seated would be; which honestly was not too long either. They had great interaction with our girls. We were already impressed before even entering the establishment or trying the food and things just got better. The food was delicious! Our picky 5 year old LOVED the sweet potato biscuits so much, we got an order to take home. Our next family vacation to Sandbridge will definitely include another wonderful meal at Blue Seafood & Spirits!
Ricardo Tubbs
Ricardo Tubbs
2021-08-01T03:11:08+0000
We had an amazing first night out Sans-Kids. This place is one of the best restaurants (if not the best) we have been to in Virginia. The chef/Owner is amazing and extremely personable, we are looking forward to are next visit. We have convinced him he needs to try New England Whole Belly Clams!
Kathy Johnson
Kathy Johnson
2021-07-30T23:33:50+0000
Best meal we have had in Virginia Beach! Highly recommend!
Kelly McGroarty Jordan
Kelly McGroarty Jordan
2021-07-30T21:41:46+0000
The only disappointment in this place was why we didn't find it earlier! Service and smiles were great from the moment we entered on to the bartender to the server and to the wandering chef :). Dinner was amazing! Sweet potato biscuits were the best we've ever had and the chocolate bread pudding for dessert was worth the drive itself. 💕
David Glasier
David Glasier
2021-07-14T23:27:41+0000
One of th best restaurants in VB. Food is incredible. Owners are Awesome. For selfish reasons I don’t want to tell people about Blue because I’m afraid it might get too crowded. Oh yeah, the bartender & drinks are Awesome too.
Kris Skaggs
Kris Skaggs
2021-07-14T15:05:16+0000
the best food and drinks around. highly recommend this place.
Carrie Sun
Carrie Sun
2021-07-10T21:06:10+0000
Love a good ole restaurant that stick up for their servers! ❤️
Christina Ramirez
Christina Ramirez
2021-07-10T02:10:34+0000
Honestly one of the best experiences at a restaurant I have had in a very long time! The drinks, food, and staff were amazing!! Can’t believe it took us this long to actually come in, we will definitely be back soon!!
Barbara Caputo
Barbara Caputo
2021-07-09T22:50:43+0000
Great food, friendly service
Ron Pazdziorko
Ron Pazdziorko
2021-07-08T13:58:47+0000
This was one of the best meals we have ever had. Everything came out looking amazing and tasting even better. We had a party of 7 ranging from 13-50 and not one complaint. Chef Charles is so nice. He checks on every table during you meal. He even delivered cocktail and water as we waited outside for our table. I don’t care how long the wait is, just wait because it will be worth it. I will vacation at Sandbridge again just so I can go eat there again. Our server Gwena was top notch and a lot of fun. And if you are celebrating a birthday like we were get ready for a fun surprise and laugh.
Barbara DePasquale Fabbo
Barbara DePasquale Fabbo
2021-07-02T10:13:05+0000
Yummy fried green tomatoes!
Rebecca Eldreth
Rebecca Eldreth
2021-06-28T01:10:22+0000
AMAZING food, service, and atmosphere!! We were lucky enough to stumble upon this place and was not disappointed. My tips - eat your sweet potato biscuit while it’s warm and save room for the chocolate bread pudding!!! Tell Chef Charles we sent you!!! 💙💙💙
Carla L. Lawrence
Carla L. Lawrence
2021-06-24T23:40:27+0000
Amazing food and amazing service. I have never had a bad experience.
Marilyn J Correia
Marilyn J Correia
2021-06-22T22:23:08+0000
Bartender was wonderful..Service and food was wonderful too!! Very friendly atmosphere..
Seth Larson Sr.
Seth Larson Sr.
2021-06-16T09:05:54+0000
By far the best food in our area!!
Rene Campbell
Rene Campbell
2021-06-09T22:30:57+0000
Very friendly staff and they were highly accommodating for our party of 22. Great food and service. Thank you!
Sebnem Sahin
Sebnem Sahin
2021-06-09T02:13:47+0000
Great seafood. Excellent service
Carol Frederick Gentry
Carol Frederick Gentry
2021-06-06T01:30:03+0000
always delicious and excellent service
Mary Maxey Newman
Mary Maxey Newman
2021-04-22T00:59:06+0000
Dinner tonight was delicious! Service was fantastic! If you haven’t tried it, you are missing out!
Denique Kearney-Jones
Denique Kearney-Jones
2021-04-12T16:15:58+0000
The sweet potato biscuits were delicious! The fried and broiled carb cakes were plump without a bunch of fillers. They were packed and the hostess came out and gave our kids the sweet potato biscuits prior to seating along with our drinks. That was super nice and AWESOME 🙂
Joe Tottossy
Joe Tottossy
2021-03-19T00:10:11+0000
Deeeelicious. Great service, friendly people. Thanks Gwenna.
Kevin Neff
Kevin Neff
2021-03-14T15:28:34+0000
Well I finally made the long trip to Blue Seafood & Spirits to check it out after all the rave reviews I have seen. All I can say is absolutely delicious and was definitely worth the trip! (literally just up the street from me). 😂
Carolyn Williams
Carolyn Williams
2021-03-14T01:55:29+0000
Fabulous food!Fabulous peopleFabulous atmosphere!Trust me you can’t go wrong. Do yourself a favor, and make a date with Blue! Top shelf!
Vann Poole Holland
Vann Poole Holland
2021-03-08T12:00:10+0000
I stumbled on Blue Seafood when researching dinner restaurants in Virginia Beach. I had seen pictures of a dish that looked amazing.(Bellhaven Seafood) I reached out on Facebook and Charles, the Owner/Chef said to ask for it when I got there and they would make it. It was amazing. The food, the service, and those sweet potato biscuits with apricot butter. Oh my!! So good. Thanks Charles!
Lina Sanchez
Lina Sanchez
2021-02-07T13:22:48+0000
After a 4 hour long drive from North Carolina, my husband and I googled places to eat in Virginia Beach. We found this place as one of the best to eat at. It had crab cakes so the husband was automatically interested. We get there & there’s a 45 minute wait. Walking in, I felt a little intimidated because it seemed everyone there was dressed nice and we were in comfy attire (sweats & yoga pants) because we didn’t plan on eating out anywhere but the host was super sweet and nice! When we finally got seated, we were greeted by our waitress who was so knowledgeable and just had a warm inviting personality. I believe her name was “Giana or Guana” (btw if she’s reading this please tell her I’m sorry, I have preggo brain and I forgot her name.) Anyway, she immediately took away every doubt we had being there and made us feel like we belong. As the dinner went on, we were given complimentary sample appetizers that were amazing! The first thing we had was something with shrimp and crab and the second thing we had was sweet potato biscuits. These were the perfect set-up to our delicious meals. I’m a lover of oysters but my husband isn’t and when he tried it, he fell in love! Before our meal was over I believe the chef came over and greeted us and even brought a plastic little shark to give to our 7 month old. It was the sweetest thing for him to do and I was grateful to have been treated with the best hospitality that anyone could have hoped for. We plan on visiting Virginia Beach in a couple months when Grandma comes to town and we will be back! Once again thank you to everyone at Blue Seafood and Spirits for your amazing customer service and friendly atmosphere!
Graciela Osben Finley
Graciela Osben Finley
2021-01-31T21:35:07+0000
We recommend EVERYTHING. After years of fine dining with them, we still continue to be amazed every single time. It has been our Saturday treat during Covid, curbside, always perfect and delicious. Last night it was Belle Haven, well, pure heaven. Chef and staff are top notch. Thank you for offering five-star dining close to home.
Ed Kocsis
Ed Kocsis
2021-01-31T14:59:15+0000
We had dinner there last night and it did not disappoint. Everything that came to our table was incredibly flavored and cooked to perfection! It is by far the most memorable dinner we've had in recent memory. We met Charles, the owner /chef and expressed our complete satisfaction with our dining experience. We definitely plan on returning.Cannot wait to go back!5 Stars!
Duane Roth
Duane Roth
2020-12-13T00:47:12+0000
Always outstanding food, drinks and service!
Lisa Conley-Johnson
Lisa Conley-Johnson
2020-12-12T23:42:13+0000
* S O. G O O D. That’s all folks.
Sharri B Rowell
Sharri B Rowell
2020-12-05T01:57:01+0000
Great dinner with nice atmosphere! We enjoyed every bite of what we ate!
Michael McGuigan
Michael McGuigan
2020-10-10T13:23:47+0000
Food was excellent and the staff was fantastic
Tim Dowling
Tim Dowling
2020-09-10T04:16:55+0000
Great food in a relaxing atmosphere. Scallops were cooked to perfection! She-Crab Soup was absolutely delicious. Can't wait to go back!
Jimmy Cullison
Jimmy Cullison
2020-09-04T01:37:19+0000
excellent food. great atmosphere, friendly staff
Linda Avent
Linda Avent
2020-09-02T22:23:38+0000
Its been awhile since we last visited but has remained out most favorite seafood restaurant. Today was my husband's birthday so I wanted to treat him tonite. He had the Eastern Shore dinner (crab cake and oysters) and I had my favorite Tempura shrimp and of course some calamari.. We decided to do the curbside pickup as we aren't yet ready to eat dinner IN. We got home, opened some wine and OMG the food was ahmazing. I wish I could duplicate Chef Charles apricot butter and sweet potatoe biscuits. Everything was exactly what I remembered. This time I did miss my husband getting a pic with the Chef and his chicken!! Maybe next time! Thank you so much for this great birthday dinner. Hopefully we'll get to see you in person again soon!
Bob Stemple
Bob Stemple
2020-08-30T14:41:57+0000
great food great peers and great atmosphere
Teresa Carter Broyles
Teresa Carter Broyles
2020-08-29T12:40:09+0000
Crab soup, blackend fish & shrimp pasta and key lime were were all delicious. Great service including personal visits from the owner who is very hands on and appreciative. A Va Beach must do for dinner.
Chris Marks Suit
Chris Marks Suit
2020-08-23T02:30:00+0000
Delicious crab cakes and salmon tonight to celebrate our anniversary! A must for seafood lovers. Perfect flavors and portions!
Lorre Douglas Garrison
Lorre Douglas Garrison
2020-08-08T22:13:44+0000
The customer service and ambience/atmosphere was excellent!!!❤❤
Shay Ballou
Shay Ballou
2020-07-25T00:15:44+0000
Been coming here fore years . Best seafood at the beach hands down. Unbelievable staff and Chef is amazing. Always feel like family walking in the door.
Sheri Tokarczyk
Sheri Tokarczyk
2020-07-18T01:55:32+0000
One of THE BEST meals I have ever had. The server was phenomenal and really knew the menu to answer our questions. The Owner and Chef came to our table multiple times to make sure everything was ok. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
Carol C. Mitrea
Carol C. Mitrea
2020-07-18T00:28:10+0000
We can see why this restaurant has such a high rating. Excellent food, great and friendly staff, wonderful and friendly chef who makes sure your food is great and checks on you to make sure your experience is fabulous. It is not a large place but they are large in every other way! Will definitely go again!
Kathy Karn Cunningham
Kathy Karn Cunningham
2020-07-17T01:41:05+0000
Food was absolutely delightful. Cooked to perfection. Service is outstanding. Highly recommend!
Samantha Ireland
Samantha Ireland
2020-07-12T11:42:18+0000
Our 1st visit & we can't wait to go back. The BEST crab cakes I've had in Va Bch since I moved here from Md in '76! The Tempura shrimp, shrimp canape & sweet potato biscuit were excellent! We can't wait to come back!
Deborah Wallace Hollingsworth
Deborah Wallace Hollingsworth
2020-07-08T22:57:27+0000
Food was awesome and service was impeccable....very accommodating 🥰🤗
Deb CG
Deb CG
2020-05-19T23:24:33+0000
The best seafood dinners in all of Hampton Roads.
Georgia Sandloop
Georgia Sandloop
2020-05-15T00:51:46+0000
Awesome food and great people.
Carla Hunter Theisz
Carla Hunter Theisz
2020-05-10T00:49:53+0000
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to order and enjoy your delicious food! Looking forward to the day we can come back into the restaurant.
MJ Rogers
MJ Rogers
2020-05-10T00:24:20+0000
Blue is always amazing. We love dining in and we continue to support them through take out. We can't wait to visit again!
Trish Harris
Trish Harris
2020-05-07T14:22:32+0000
the best unique dishes in HR
Dawn Paolucci Parenti
Dawn Paolucci Parenti
2020-04-25T22:40:48+0000
Awesome food and ambience
Donald Price
Donald Price
2020-04-14T21:22:09+0000
Awesome customer service and great food. Our go to restaurant for seafood, cocktails and a friendly atmosphere for all occasions. Five stars across the board. Looking forward to when “Chef Charles” is able to reopen his doors. 👍🏌🏼‍♂️
Pete Galanides Jr.
Pete Galanides Jr.
2020-04-05T12:19:52+0000
Blue is our go-to restaurant. Our favorite place to share with friends and family. Thanks to Charles and staff. A wonderful satisfying experience!❣️
Susan Lancaster Thuma
Susan Lancaster Thuma
2020-04-02T18:46:06+0000
Charlie and I always enjoy dinner at Blue. Sitting at the bar during a Happy hour or at a table the food is superb. The staff is great and you get a visit from the chef.
Resty Restituyo
Resty Restituyo
2020-03-29T00:02:44+0000
Always a great experience, whether we eat in or have it comply with social distancing, this crew is on top of its game.We are glad to help out in your cause to provide some form of relief for your employees
Mary Gattuso Stacy
Mary Gattuso Stacy
2020-03-28T22:07:47+0000
Thank you to Charles and the Amazing staff at our favorite place for making the best meal ever, and making your village so happy! Best Crabcakes in the world! There was so much food, I have a second meal.
Louis-Arthur Hellein
Louis-Arthur Hellein
2020-03-27T18:30:30+0000
What a great place with friendly staff!
Peggy Cohen
Peggy Cohen
2020-03-27T16:59:56+0000
Our favorite place in Virginia Beach. Best crab cakes and best staff.
Evelyn Konen Blaine
Evelyn Konen Blaine
2020-03-27T00:03:29+0000
Best seafood in Virginia Beach
Renee B Meyers
Renee B Meyers
2020-03-26T18:06:00+0000
Always an incredible experience
Brittany Bangas
Brittany Bangas
2020-03-19T13:49:15+0000
I wish I could give this place 10 stars. The food is absolutely amazing. Staff is always attentive and knowledgeable and the owner Charles is the kindest person. Their atmosphere is relaxed and I always feel welcome in their restaurant. You can tell they really have a passion towards food and hospitality. This place will not disappoint!
Debra Scott Glenn
Debra Scott Glenn
2020-03-06T22:27:50+0000
Best food I have ever had♥️♥️♥️♥️
Lynne Sanders
Lynne Sanders
2020-02-21T06:40:20+0000
You know you're in the right spot when you roll up 10 minutes before opening time and see a fair amount of folks sitting in their cars waiting for 4pm. And you really know you're in the right spot when you're gifted with complimentary Cajun shrimp canapes. One for every diner. Those delights were scrumptious!!I really loved the laid back atmosphere and the jovial camaraderie of the employees. I felt as if we were dining at a friend's house instead of first timers just now being let in on the best kept secret at Red Mill. I'm not a fan of Virginia Beach and wouldn't have even been this way had my family not decided to come up for a spur of the moment visit. After a visit to my favorite spot in Pungo, Jerrassic Park, my crew starting feeling hunger pains. Having a few picky eaters in my crew I let them find us a spot and after checking a few reviews we wound up here.Honestly, not being a seafood eater I wasn't sure this was the best place for me but the shrimp tempura called my name and off we went.This place left such an indelible memory that we'll probably go back. From the heavenly Hibiscus Martini, to the crunchy Tempura asparagus appetizer and Tempura Shrimp to those perfectly tiny sweet potato biscuits and apricot butter. My entire crew enjoyed their meals (even the picky eater) and the service was spot on. Definitely a spot worthy of another trip to VB.
Demetria Miles
Demetria Miles
2020-02-21T01:14:55+0000
This is really a great place to eat/drink and appreciate the dining experience with the great Chef Charles! Derek was our waiter and the bar tender was the best! I didn't ask her name. Really enjoyed the oysters Rock appetizer and the lamb chop! The best Mojito with pineapple juice I've ever tasted. My friend loved the shrimp tempura as well.
Paul Navarrete
Paul Navarrete
2020-02-16T02:49:32+0000
Prompt serviceGreat foodInviting atmosphere Friendly staffExcellent menuCrown Royal Bread Pudding!
Connie Johnson
Connie Johnson
2020-02-16T00:13:22+0000
Best broiled scallops!! Drive from Richmond several times a year to have dinner here. We LOVE it! Great Service, terrific seafood. My dessert tonight was the Coconut cheesecake, with an Oreo crust. Delicious!!!
Brooke Barfield
Brooke Barfield
2020-02-12T23:28:28+0000
The food is delicious and the service is great!
Karen Proud
Karen Proud
2020-01-30T01:28:31+0000
This was an awesome place to eat. The food was amazing.
Tee Netti
Tee Netti
2020-01-12T15:57:07+0000
Me and 6 of my girlfriends went to this restaurant 1/11/20 and it was amazing!!! The food was delicious, drinks were perfect and desserts were literally mouthwatering!! Customer service was outstanding, our waitress was great and the owner was so cool! Highly recommended and can’t wait to come back again! Definitely ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Jan Sears Vargas
Jan Sears Vargas
2020-01-03T01:53:49+0000
Delicious food and friendly staff! Best seafood in VB!
Rosemary Guyton
Rosemary Guyton
2019-12-19T19:17:06+0000
The food, atmosphere, and staff are excellent. The Chef checks in with each table to insure all are happy.
Charles Miller
Charles Miller
2019-12-12T03:56:02+0000
Delicious dinners. Great customers. Great staff. Never had a bad meal here.
JoAnne Woodcock
JoAnne Woodcock
2019-11-30T19:40:45+0000
Amazing food prepared by a talented chef!!!
Cindy Poe Hill
Cindy Poe Hill
2019-10-06T00:53:41+0000
The food was great and the service was great too. will go again.
Ann Grimes
Ann Grimes
2019-10-02T21:47:09+0000
Food was outstanding and the service was excellent. You really need to try this place. You will not be disappointed!
Brenda Carson Tumlin
Brenda Carson Tumlin
2019-09-30T18:00:27+0000
We go any time we are in the area. 2181 Upton DriveVirginia Beach, VA
Tracy Wolfgang
Tracy Wolfgang
2019-09-25T23:46:05+0000
Food is great and service is phenomenal! Friendly and accommodating staff definitely helped boost the experience!!
Karen Staha
Karen Staha
2019-09-22T01:31:14+0000
Absolutely fabulous meal! The crab cake had just enough filler to hold the nice chunks of crab meat together. The oysters were delicious, too, along with the sides. One of the best meals in recent memory!
Sue Huff Moomaw
Sue Huff Moomaw
2019-09-06T16:58:20+0000
Best seafood in Va Beach! Matt the bartender ROCKS!
Thomas M Junker
Thomas M Junker
2019-08-22T00:13:21+0000
Wonderful dining experiece
Jeff Kilgore
Jeff Kilgore
2019-08-17T23:53:10+0000
Some friends had invited us to dinner at this place. We turned it down at that time. Looking on Yelp, I saw this restaurant and thought we need to try it. So, we called the friends who had asked us to go there the first time and they did. We arrived when they first opened and were seated immediately. The service was really great. While we were waiting on our dinners, the chef brought out an appetizer for everyone. It was a shrimp in a white sauce with roasted pine nuts. Very good! Then they brought out some sweet potato biscuits with apricot butter. Only one each, but very tasty. The meals were brought out and everyone of us thoroughly enjoyed them. We asked for another round of the biscuits and they obliged us. Even though we were full, we decided on getting the chocolate bread pudding. It was the best bread pudding ever. If you get there after 5, be ready to wait a while, but the wait is worth it.
Kathy Moore Verhappen
Kathy Moore Verhappen
2019-08-16T16:56:46+0000
Delicious seafood prepared by talented chef. Highly recommend.
Victrola Kikovitch
Victrola Kikovitch
2019-08-15T20:40:14+0000
we come here once every year on Vacation and are never disappointed. the food is always so fresh and the chef is so personable. He makes it his personal mission to make sure everyone feels at home and taken care of. We love this place!
Diana Thomas
Diana Thomas
2019-08-14T01:04:13+0000
Simply the best food and service
Terri Lynn Bestvina
Terri Lynn Bestvina
2019-08-14T00:52:13+0000
AMAZING service! AMAZING food! VERY clean!! Hands down, the BEST restaurant in Virginia Beach!!
Brian Boynton
Brian Boynton
2019-08-04T00:03:40+0000
Fantastic food! High quality cooking. Not your ordinary every day seafood. Try the specials.
Lynn Harrup Croft
Lynn Harrup Croft
2019-08-03T00:46:14+0000
everything was awesome! so good will definitely come back.
Laurel Edwards
Laurel Edwards
2019-08-01T23:56:38+0000
The service was excellent, and the food was amazing! I cannot recommend the she crab soup with spinach highly enough.
Nicci Rulon Montoro
Nicci Rulon Montoro
2019-08-01T00:13:27+0000
I recommend this restaurant 100%! Perfect Atmosphere, perfect hospitality and perfect food from starters to desserts.
Sarah Christena
Sarah Christena
2019-07-31T14:01:48+0000
I come here every year on vacation and it never disappoints! Love that the chef comes out and checks in with the customers. Servers are very friendly and attentive. And the food is AMAZING!! Best restaurant in Virginia Beach. 👍🏼
Sarah Duling Ferringer
Sarah Duling Ferringer
2019-07-12T04:21:05+0000
Such a wonderful spot for dinner. The tempura shrimp were awesome❤️ We will be back!
Allen Sokolik
Allen Sokolik
2019-07-07T01:37:14+0000
Wonderful menu, outstanding seafood, outstanding service. First time there not our last time
Rhonda Heroux-Hart
Rhonda Heroux-Hart
2019-07-06T01:58:06+0000
super delicious, the sweet potato biscuits were AMAZING! And the apricot butter was So delicious!!!! Great night 🥰
Persephone Ackerman
Persephone Ackerman
2019-06-22T01:35:17+0000
Brought some visiting family here for dinner tonight, and we were all absolutely blown away! The care put into each dish and cocktail was immediately evident. The food was excellent- we all had different entrees and loved them all, sharing plates between us to sample different menu items. The 6 yo highly recommends the key lime pie and creme brûlée 😂 I would not hesitate to recommend this gem to anyone looking for seafood!
George Brooks
George Brooks
2019-06-22T01:07:07+0000
Amazing. Great service great food. Worth every penny. Can’t wait to go back. The owner Charles was wonderful and clearly takes pride in the restaurant. Highly recommended!!
Brenda Gardner
Brenda Gardner
2019-06-14T02:22:29+0000
The food is always fresh and tasty. I love the sweet potato biscuits. The portion size is perfect, although I can never eat all my food. The owner and his staff are friendly and the service is fast. ALL customers are treated well. Did i say the food is AMAZING - everything. This is my favorite restaurant in the entire Tidewater area.
Lois Tokarz
Lois Tokarz
2019-06-13T21:15:46+0000
The seafood is outstanding and so is the customer service. The key lime pie is the best I’ve ever tasted!!!
Edie Collins Sigley
Edie Collins Sigley
2019-06-12T02:50:47+0000
Excellent service and delicious food! You go there, you won’t be disappointed! Guaranteed!
Bill Moore
Bill Moore
2019-06-08T22:49:00+0000
Food is delicious, perfectly prepared. Service is great. Absolutely the best seafood in tow. Highly recommended
Sierra Hill
Sierra Hill
2019-06-02T04:31:47+0000
The food was great!!! Very friendly professional service.
Kimberly Johnstone
Kimberly Johnstone
2019-05-24T23:42:59+0000
Delicious food. Amazing service and talented and welcoming chef.
Thressa PWhite
Thressa PWhite
2019-05-17T00:39:22+0000
Always good eats friendly atmosphere
Debbie Rasmussen
Debbie Rasmussen
2019-05-10T23:30:13+0000
Absolutely one of our favorite local restaurants. Food and service is always fantastic
Rich Wolf
Rich Wolf
2019-03-10T11:50:17+0000
Amazing food with fantastic service
Yance Cook
Yance Cook
2019-02-22T23:52:34+0000
I can’t say enough good things about Blue!! The staff and food were both amazing! It’s a little hidden gem! A big shout out the owner and chef Charles on a terrific experience my husband and I had!
Staci M. Neumann
Staci M. Neumann
2019-02-22T23:28:09+0000
Everything is beyond delicious.
Cile Richardson Younger
Cile Richardson Younger
2019-02-16T02:11:11+0000
My first visit was to celebrate my birthday. Good seafood, friendly staff, and a surprise from Hector. Thanks, Bob and Amy. 💕
Robb Grabb
Robb Grabb
2019-02-10T01:07:46+0000
What an awesome spot. Have tried to go a few times but there's always too long of a wait. Have 3 little ones at home so waiting an hour to dine just isn't in the schedule. Snuck in tonight at 5:15 and only waited 10 min to be seated. Sat at the bar for dinner. Bartender was on point and we never waited for anything. The food was delicious. The Chef/Owner stopped by multiple times to check on how we were doing after each course. We couldn't have been more pleased with our dining experience. Will suggest this restaurant to anyone and will certainly be returning.
Kathy Rapp Goetsch
Kathy Rapp Goetsch
2019-01-12T01:46:17+0000
Great food and service, but tight space.
Col Mustard
Col Mustard
2019-01-06T00:30:51+0000
The she crab soup was phenomenal and i could cut my steak with a fork. Chef out in the dining room asking for feedback-which shows how much they care. Our waitress Katie was attentive, polite and helpful. Will definitely be back.
Katie Wood
Katie Wood
2018-12-21T14:15:46+0000
Amazing food! And the Dark Chocolate Bread Pudding is the best I have ever had!
Shelly Taylor
Shelly Taylor
2018-12-09T18:44:13+0000
Just an awesome meal with amazing people. Couldn’t recommend more!
Linda Garis Stark
Linda Garis Stark
2018-12-04T03:13:42+0000
Wonderful seafood every time. Excellent service. Small but efficient. We celebrated my 69th birthday. We’ll be back again and again.
Michael Conroy
Michael Conroy
2018-11-13T23:59:05+0000
The best seafood we’ve had on this trip! Will definitely come back again!
Sharon Harrell
Sharon Harrell
2018-10-24T19:41:13+0000
Great food and friendly staff
Greg Brickles
Greg Brickles
2018-10-18T19:58:15+0000
This is by far our favorite restaurant. The service and staff are fabulous. Oh, and the food is out of this world!
Leslie Beahm
Leslie Beahm
2018-10-11T01:33:57+0000
It’s rare we leave a restaurant glowing about everything; but from menu, to special accommodations for my weirdo vegan diet, to friendly attentive servers, great ambient music and most of all superb food, we are smitten. A go-to place for us for future trips here.
Andi Bartron Thomas
Andi Bartron Thomas
2018-10-03T00:57:30+0000
Every time we have been, we have loved everything. Great chef, wonderful atmosphere and service.
Katelyn Townsend
Katelyn Townsend
2018-09-30T01:05:29+0000
Great place! Wonderful place to take your family to.
Ricki Thompson
Ricki Thompson
2018-09-27T23:23:56+0000
Best restaurant on the East Coast! Staff, food, and drinks are phenomenal!
Lorie Simmons Ferguson
Lorie Simmons Ferguson
2018-09-09T01:21:42+0000
I had one of the specials this past weekend, tile fish, topped with crab & shrimp. Excellent! Wonderful staff, great wine, and very clean.
Emilsan Pizarro
Emilsan Pizarro
2018-09-01T23:26:09+0000
After trying several places in Virginia Beach, finally found a place worth the visit. Thank you for such great food! My wife and I loved it. Emil
Shane Harlacher
Shane Harlacher
2018-08-28T23:05:31+0000
Great seafood! Everything was great from drinks to veggies to the seafood. Staff was attentive and friendly.
Jen Chilton
Jen Chilton
2018-08-23T23:32:10+0000
The owner is what makes the restaurant and clearly you can see that everyone is happy and personable.. the food is incredible and so are the martinis!
Diana Marie
Diana Marie
2018-08-22T16:21:46+0000
Really good crab cakes. Make a reservation because space is limited. Great atmosphere and workers!!!
Lilli Pickens-Mitchell
Lilli Pickens-Mitchell
2018-07-22T02:21:53+0000
Wonderful good, kind and generous staff and management. 7 of us ate here for my bachelorette party and they spoiled us! Everything was fabulous!
Scott Cocherell
Scott Cocherell
2018-07-15T01:48:00+0000
One of best meals I’ve ever had, crab bisque was fantastic, blackened crab cakes and shrimp cooked perfectly, waiter was on point as well as chef and owner. Will recommend to Others and be back soon!
Stephen Rothandler
Stephen Rothandler
2018-07-06T01:01:17+0000
We had a great meal here tonight. Matt at the bar took care of us. The food was delicious and the service was great. They had a good selection of local craft beers on tap as well as some nice cocktails and good wine too. Would highly recommend if you are up for some great seafood in the Virginia Beach area. The she crab soup was excellent. Crab cakes and battered shrimp were fantastic. Creme brulee and chocolate bread pudding for dessert.
Randi Thomas Ray
Randi Thomas Ray
2018-07-06T00:49:15+0000
Amazing !!
Fran Cooper
Fran Cooper
2018-06-30T00:48:13+0000
The food,staff and atmosphere was exceptional. Will definitely be making several return trips.
Reida Collins
Reida Collins
2018-06-20T21:48:52+0000
AwesomePlace to eat! Great atmosphere ! Services are amazing! WillDefinitely be back here. Food was excellent!
Jarret Patton
Jarret Patton
2018-06-20T02:41:33+0000
From the welcome, the service with Katie and the personal salutation from the chef, this place was awesome. The food was excellent and the ambiance was comfortable. Although it was my first time, it definitely won’t be my last! I can’t wait to return!
Edgar H Mier B
Edgar H Mier B
2018-06-13T23:57:04+0000
Great food
Shauna Schmidt Benvegnu-Springer
Shauna Schmidt Benvegnu-Springer
2018-06-10T19:24:22+0000
The best lump crab cakes in VIrginia!
Debbie Williams Tillman
Debbie Williams Tillman
2018-06-03T20:02:06+0000
Jessica Lheureux
Jessica Lheureux
2018-04-27T23:55:36+0000
Love everything about this place! The food is always on point!
Jeff Dorsogna
Jeff Dorsogna
2018-04-15T23:06:48+0000
This is the best seafood in the freshest seafood I’ve had in a long time. Very personable customer service issues the owner has a great thing going and I will not have seafood anywhere else
Stuart Brightbill
Stuart Brightbill
2018-04-14T23:36:14+0000
The food for all three of us was excellent!! Waitress was very knowledgeable, courteous and professional. All three meals were cooked perfectly and served on time. The only thing keeping from a 5-star rating is the atmosphere. Incredibly small dining area and we happened to be seated close to the bar. The people gathered behind us were loud (having fun), I kept having to hunch over as patrons and workers had to get by. I hope this restaurant can find a bigger place.
Mark S Anthony
Mark S Anthony
2018-04-12T00:09:37+0000
Great service great food what more can you ask for
Stephanie Mackey
Stephanie Mackey
2018-04-08T13:47:06+0000
Wonderful birthday dinner at our favorite restaurant! Thank you, Blue!
Kenneth L Williams
Kenneth L Williams
2018-04-07T23:44:25+0000
James Darden
James Darden
2018-04-07T20:32:03+0000
Great place! Our second time & we Love it, sooo fresh.
Meredith Dhillon
Meredith Dhillon
2018-03-17T14:50:23+0000
Me and my husband love seafood! We wanted to find a legit restaurant outside of the tourist traps. Blue is fantastic! The food was fresh and seasoned to perfection. Unique items like the apricot butter will keep me coming back. The service was exceptional and the staff was friendly! The beer and wine selection mafe us super happy!
Sandy Ricardo
Sandy Ricardo
2018-03-15T10:26:23+0000
John Ross
John Ross
2018-03-08T23:05:20+0000
Just had another great meal at Blue.Once again everything was wonderful!�����
Mendy Semonich
Mendy Semonich
2018-02-28T22:48:05+0000
The owner and staff were very nice. It’s a great atmosphere and very clean. The food is awesome! Love this place, I will go back often!
Pam Ooten-Stuart
Pam Ooten-Stuart
2018-02-25T01:36:18+0000
Excellent service, delicious food and wonderful atmosphere. Highly recommend!
Cindy Meigel
Cindy Meigel
2018-02-24T00:49:31+0000
We tried this restaurant...thanks to Suri. When we walked in, I asked the couple on front of us “have you been here before?” She replied “no we saw it had 5 star reviews, so we thought we would try it.” How about that! LOL. My father said the “raw oysters and the she crab soup were the BEST” he ever had! He’s long been a Seafood connoisseur. Sorrily I’m not a fan of seafood, however the salad dressing was the best I ever had! It was a house made italian-garlic-balsamic, and the salad was full of fixings. They also have complimentary sweet potato biscuits with apricot butter, that are to absolutely die for! I ordered the porterhouse pork chop, with cheesy mashed potatoes and vegetables. The cheesy mashed potatoes were a culinary delight, for sure! My father got the broiled seafood plate that consisted of scallops, a large crab cake, and a white fish. In his words “they are generous with the crab in the crab cake, and in the She crab soup.” His dinner was served with a white sweet potato and vegetables. For desert we both opted for the cream brûlée - which was absolutely to die for. I have had cream brûlée twice before and really did not care for it, but since we were trying this place for the first time, I decided to try it. It was masterful!!! They have a chocolate bread pudding, that the owner highly recommended, however, I gave up chocolate for Lent. I liked that the owner brought out complimentary appetizers, and talked freely with the customers. Our only complaint would be, it’s too small...but the owner stated “we thought about expanding, but we don’t want to lose...what we have here.” We got there when it opened at 4. By the time we left, the waiting area was full, and people were waiting in line outside...in the rain. The bar area is a delight, and and the bartender was superb! Highly recommend 5�����. I will be trying the chocolate bread pudding after lent ends. What an absolute pleasure!
Marcia Melquist
Marcia Melquist
2018-02-19T01:14:44+0000
Kristie McLamb
Kristie McLamb
2018-02-18T00:07:39+0000
Wonderful and friendly service....Appetizers which included tempura asparagus and a bowl of crab soup and both was out of this world...had the salmon Oscar and fried seafood plate and both were amazing....would recommend to anybody and can’t wait to come back again
Lauren Merlino Shoemaker
Lauren Merlino Shoemaker
2018-02-17T12:26:30+0000
Came here on a recommendation n was not disappointed. We sat at the bar n Matt took care of us!! Started out with the calamari app. I then had the crab cakes, my husband had some seafood dish n said it was great!! The chef brought out our food (which I thought was very nice) I had never heard of a white sweet potato before, but let me tell you, it was delish!! We ended with creme brûlée. Matt was very entertaining n personable. We def enjoyed our night. Thank you! I almost forgot about the sweet potato biscuits, with the apricot butter—-OMG
Jose Gautier
Jose Gautier
2018-02-16T09:59:43+0000
Elaina Marie Hansford
Elaina Marie Hansford
2018-02-16T00:47:30+0000
Tonya Hignite Rakowski
Tonya Hignite Rakowski
2018-02-09T18:21:22+0000
LaShon Williams
LaShon Williams
2018-02-04T11:20:33+0000
Matthew Smithson
Matthew Smithson
2018-02-02T18:24:37+0000
This is my favorite restaurant in Virginia Beach hands down. The fresh delicious food, friendly service, and speciality🍸cocktails are always AMAZING. And unlike many restaurants, the owners of BLUE 🐟 come out to greet you 👏. The atmosphere here makes for a truly unique and enjoyable dining experience.
Maggie Infinger
Maggie Infinger
2018-01-28T17:59:51+0000
Amazing food, best service I have had in awhile. My new favorite restaurant. Even with a long wait I would do it again!!
Don Podach
Don Podach
2018-01-28T01:56:14+0000
Michelle Thorbin Marshall
Michelle Thorbin Marshall
2018-01-27T02:51:39+0000
Nancy Scharver Dear
Nancy Scharver Dear
2018-01-21T01:28:35+0000
Oh my goodness, where do I begin?? My boyfriend and I were visiting Virginia Beach for a whale watching adventure and found this food establishment via surfing reviews online. We're soooo glad we found and chose it and highly recommend it to others!! EVERYTHING WE DINED ON WAS AMAZING!! Even the wine and beer were fantastic and paired well with our meals! The Chef brought us a complimentary appetizer of sun dried figs and Port wine cheddar cheese on crostinis. For dinner, my boyfriend enjoyed the crab cakes with a baked sweet potato and I had the evening's special, duck with sun dried cherries in a port wine reduction, and asiago mashed potatoes....both had a fresh vegetable mix.....all phenomenal!! For dessert, we split chocolate bread pudding which had a chocolate sauce and crème anglaise....oh my....yumtastic!! The service (I believe our server was Jen?) was impeccable and attentive without being overly so! Thank you for sharing your amazingly tasty culinary talents with your dining patrons! I wish your establishment were closer to our home rather than 3 hours away! 🙂
Scott Bowyer
Scott Bowyer
2018-01-20T01:20:21+0000
Tonight’s special was a yellowfin tuna with a honey Dijon drizzle, along with Asiago mashed potatoes and julienned vegetables. It was cooked to perfection! Received great service with a smile, and enjoyed seeing chef out talking to everyone. Highly recommend!!!
Adriane McKoy
Adriane McKoy
2017-12-21T02:31:27+0000
Delicious fresh seafood, nice atmosphere and great staff!
Cindy Kepley McCall
Cindy Kepley McCall
2017-12-17T18:29:44+0000
Adam Carroll
Adam Carroll
2017-11-18T23:24:42+0000
Charles, you’ve ruined me for duck...I use to order it everywhere, but nothing is as good as yours. Filet tonight....
Lauren Broudy
Lauren Broudy
2017-11-09T03:11:22+0000
My food was definitely 5 stars. I couldn't pick just one so I chose the combo and got flounder, crab cakes and shrimp. I would get it again and again. I loved how they offer complimentary appetizers. They were the perfect bite!!
Tish Woodlin Norfleet
Tish Woodlin Norfleet
2017-11-06T02:11:05+0000
The food, service and atmosphere was on point. I will be back.
Lynn Lester
Lynn Lester
2017-11-06T00:47:26+0000
So glad that we found this locally-owned restaurant. Food and service were both excellent, and really liked that the Chef was in and out of the dining room chatting it up with customers. He obviously has a large local following, and as a restaurant owner in Delaware, I love to find and support locally-owned businesses. Those in the Virginia Beach area need to put this great spot on their radar!!!
Cyndi Arnold
Cyndi Arnold
2017-10-28T15:31:39+0000
Fabulous!I absolutely love BLUE! Went to dinner last night solo and love this restaurant! I ate at the bar and enjoyed their awesome crab cakes and tempura shrimp which were amazing. I met so many wonderful locals there. The food was absolutely delicious, the atmosphere was inviting and the service was excellent. From the appetizers, to the main course and even the desserts and cocktails were perfect. This is a must place to discover a fabulous neighborhood favorite.
L.D. McGee III
L.D. McGee III
2017-10-23T01:05:42+0000
Christopher Hutchison
Christopher Hutchison
2017-10-22T23:37:08+0000
Great food and our server was on point. Tried this restaurant based on reviews on TripAdvisor and they did not disappoint. Tonya our server new the menu and how to handle Gluten free allergy needs. We will be back
Eric Christopher Johnson
Eric Christopher Johnson
2017-10-21T23:43:54+0000
Amy Jo Raunswinter
Amy Jo Raunswinter
2017-10-21T01:29:26+0000
Cammie Tutwiler
Cammie Tutwiler
2017-10-15T23:48:28+0000
Wonderful food, and excellent, friendly service. What a great place!! Would definitely visit again.
Lynn Vogel
Lynn Vogel
2017-10-15T00:20:31+0000
The reviews are all legit! We drove out there from the oceanfront based on Yelp. We got there at 5 on a Saturday and it was already packed. We took a seat at the bar and had great service from Reed and Shannon. My hubby and I took advantage of happy hour specials and had a breadth of apps. Don't miss the crab cakes, the tempura shrimp or the crab soup. We loved it so much we bought extra to go! Literally the best seafood I've ever had. I wish we lived closer!
Tom A Thomas
Tom A Thomas
2017-10-11T22:28:53+0000
The Best of the Best hands down! Great bar area and Happy Hour as well
Steven Jent
Steven Jent
2017-10-07T22:19:02+0000
Kelly Vasiloff
Kelly Vasiloff
2017-10-01T23:18:15+0000
This place is phenomenal!!! The service, the owner, the upscale, yet relaxed atmosphere...perfect meal from start to finish!!
Kendyl Horrie
Kendyl Horrie
2017-09-26T14:49:16+0000
If you want seafood, this is the place to go. One of our favorites!
Michael Patrick Daugherty
Michael Patrick Daugherty
2017-09-25T14:28:02+0000
Local gresh seafood prepared by Chef Charles with simple and fresh way but with a definite expert touch on seasoning. The tempura battered shrimp is ligbt and delicate with extrememly fresh jumbo shrimp. The asiago mash was smooth as silk and had a creamy, yet, bright asiago flavor. The roasted tomato she-crab soup had a unique spin on the soup and gave it a crab red hue. Even the croutons on the salad were kitchen crafted. Attention to detail is evident everywhere, even in the cocktails. Fresh, muddled fruit and mint in both the Pinapple Mohito and the old-fashioned. Go for the local feel, Chef Charle's warmth and hospitality, as well as his excellent cuisine. Come back because it feels like "your place". Don't come back on Sun or Mon...because that is their weekend, resting up to see you once again.
Kim Turner
Kim Turner
2017-09-23T23:58:35+0000
This place absolutely fantastic! I had try some of everything. Shrimp Tempura, oysters, crab cake., Mahi Mahi and Scallops. This is the best seafood I ever had in the Tidewater area!! The bartender Matt is super nice and make the bests cocktails!! The owner come around to make sure everything is great! I giving this place 5-stars hand down!
Liz Jenkins Bullock
Liz Jenkins Bullock
2017-09-23T01:44:44+0000
The service was excellent. Sweet potato biscuits with apricot butter melted in your mouth. Broiled seafood was cooked to perfection. Fried oysters just had enough tasty crunch to compliment the crab cake that came along with the ride. Didn't even mind the wait. My new favorite place to eat!!!
Erick Teger
Erick Teger
2017-09-06T20:45:05+0000
Mariliz Vega-Anderson
Mariliz Vega-Anderson
2017-09-03T00:15:38+0000
Ralph Clayton Anderson III
Ralph Clayton Anderson III
2017-09-01T01:30:24+0000
Davina Celeste Byrd
Davina Celeste Byrd
2017-08-27T01:47:45+0000
Andy Chianese
Andy Chianese
2017-08-26T22:14:36+0000
Deborah Carpinteri
Deborah Carpinteri
2017-08-24T22:50:17+0000
Great service and food. Will go back with friends.
Linda Smith
Linda Smith
2017-08-21T00:24:46+0000
I had my Birthday dinner at Blue. Excellent seafood menu. I had the seafood platter , the crab cakes were delicious, all crab no filler, nice light batter on any items that were fried. Had a great time, great food, busy place , get there early. 😊🍴
Kate Karangelen Kalish
Kate Karangelen Kalish
2017-08-18T01:54:26+0000
Sean Russell
Sean Russell
2017-08-17T22:33:53+0000
One of the most amazing dining experiences I have ever enjoyed!
LuAnn Molinaro Ford
LuAnn Molinaro Ford
2017-08-14T12:34:34+0000
Robert Stoufer
Robert Stoufer
2017-08-13T11:49:23+0000
Great food and super attentive staff--including the chef/owner. We had blackened tuna, halibut, and scallop specials and all three were fantastic! Our server, Jordan, was great. Will definitely be back.
Bonnie Watts
Bonnie Watts
2017-08-13T01:54:45+0000
Amazing food!! Great service. Will definitely be revisiting next time we are in the area.
Scott-Carolyn Adkins
Scott-Carolyn Adkins
2017-08-06T23:05:28+0000
Marcus William White Jr
Marcus William White Jr
2017-08-01T09:54:48+0000
Like everyone else is saying here... excellent! Food, service, hospitality all great. Can't wait to see where he ( should / will ) move to for a larger venue.
Geraldine Edgarian
Geraldine Edgarian
2017-07-29T21:03:26+0000
Rob Buhrman
Rob Buhrman
2017-07-28T22:08:30+0000
Dorothy McMillion
Dorothy McMillion
2017-07-26T12:25:23+0000
Food is delicious, crab chowder is best l have eaten. Staff so nice.It's a small place so expect to wait but worth the wait.
Donny Jordan
Donny Jordan
2017-07-26T00:16:03+0000
Excellent foodA little pricey and small portions. Excellent service. Not very crowded.
Lena Kessinger
Lena Kessinger
2017-07-25T00:24:08+0000
Heidi Beilhart Edwards
Heidi Beilhart Edwards
2017-07-24T00:20:04+0000
Susan Klepser
Susan Klepser
2017-07-20T01:32:20+0000
Amazing atmosphere, staff was attentive and the food was delicious.
Stephen Mizerak
Stephen Mizerak
2017-07-19T22:12:07+0000
Fantastic. Chef was very available as well making sure everyone was satisfied. Fried oysters we're amazing...worth the trip
Ryan Branham
Ryan Branham
2017-07-19T16:38:06+0000
I was first turned onto this gem in March by a friend's recommendation. It unfortunately took until July for my schedule to permit me and my father to experience a lovely and high quality meal. Prior to our phenomenal crab soup, the chef brought out tastings of shrimp ceviche. The flavor was out of this world! I would order the ceviche if it were a part of the reguar menu. The Seafood Belle Haven and the Salmon Oscar were top notch. I'm not quite sure how, but we managed to share a creme brulee, that was topped with blueberries, to finish the evening. The quality of food and service could not have been better. I look forward to dining again and exploring more of the menu.
Megan Reilly
Megan Reilly
2017-07-15T01:30:22+0000
Doug Clay
Doug Clay
2017-07-14T23:48:43+0000
Charles Thain is one of my favorite people. Im just going to see if he remembers who I am
Cristonna Lisby
Cristonna Lisby
2017-07-14T02:33:46+0000
The chef and wife was very nice. Food was delicious and bartender eas excellent..
Lisa Williams Rawles
Lisa Williams Rawles
2017-07-10T00:21:47+0000
Awesome food. Awesome service. Small place so hard to get in. Worth the wait!!
Becky Stearns Cyr
Becky Stearns Cyr
2017-07-09T01:42:23+0000
Melanie Cohen Brown
Melanie Cohen Brown
2017-07-06T23:06:29+0000
Awesome fresh everything � We sat at the bar and Reid took care of us ......Tasty and fresh!
Emily NP
Emily NP
2017-06-23T00:28:57+0000
This place is absolutely phenomenal. The chef is interested in the experience of every guest and the food is absolute heaven. The wonderful staff and the enjoyable atmosphere make this place a MUST for anyone visiting Virginia Beach.
Marinda Herring
Marinda Herring
2017-06-20T22:09:49+0000
Wonderful food and the staff members are all very friendly and helpful!
Lauren Balogh Richardson
Lauren Balogh Richardson
2017-06-11T01:20:46+0000
By far one of the best restaurants in va beach! Food was incredible and service was phenomenal! My new favorite!
Denielle Rigoglioso Lambert
Denielle Rigoglioso Lambert
2017-06-11T01:14:33+0000
Amazing food and amazing service!!! Everything we had was fantastic!!!! Us locals are hard to please...we left impressed!
Donald Roberts
Donald Roberts
2017-06-11T00:52:03+0000
Jonathan Grayson Creger
Jonathan Grayson Creger
2017-06-10T23:48:34+0000
Great food, great people, and great service! Loved it!
Brittany Norr
Brittany Norr
2017-06-05T15:36:00+0000
I have been here a few times and it is one of our favorite restaurants in Virginia Beach! The service is top notch and the food is amazing!
Jill Beninato
Jill Beninato
2017-06-03T22:27:50+0000
Linda Gualeni Ludwig
Linda Gualeni Ludwig
2017-05-27T10:17:48+0000
Robin Raymond Randolph
Robin Raymond Randolph
2017-05-27T00:04:31+0000
Amazing people food and atmosphere !! Always a super yum at BLUE. We will def be back👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
Dassa Carvey
Dassa Carvey
2017-05-22T00:24:26+0000
Received a complimentary tasting of shrimp and pine nuts. Delicious! Crab cakes had no filler! Fresh vegetables: corn, asparagus, and cherry tomatoes...so good! A taste of crab soup was delicious! Calamari was the best! Has become our favorite go-to seafood place!
Gennifer Cairns
Gennifer Cairns
2017-05-20T23:00:58+0000
We didn't even know this place was here. Word of mouth finally made it to us. We tried it with my parents, and we all loved it. Service and food, everything was outstanding.
Morgan Mirabile Wolfer
Morgan Mirabile Wolfer
2017-05-19T14:50:12+0000
Excellent food, great happy hour specials, bartender is on top of it and owner/chef is very friendly! Great place!
Jackie Romano
Jackie Romano
2017-05-15T00:12:38+0000
Bartender was exceptional, the food was fantastic. Service was amazing, had a great time!!
Tina Kennedy
Tina Kennedy
2017-05-14T23:29:54+0000
Awesome food and great service! Small place with a big impact.
Sarah Marie Serge Fielding
Sarah Marie Serge Fielding
2017-04-26T19:28:32+0000
Emily Lane Groves
Emily Lane Groves
2017-04-26T01:07:28+0000
Thaïs Sebastia
Thaïs Sebastia
2017-04-23T01:26:28+0000
Jeff Leonard
Jeff Leonard
2017-04-11T19:56:23+0000
I guess I'm a winner? #ivotedblue #theclawsealedit
Phyllis Cooper
Phyllis Cooper
2017-04-08T01:39:22+0000
Sabrina Williams
Sabrina Williams
2017-03-27T16:22:02+0000
Fred Burt
Fred Burt
2017-03-23T22:13:24+0000
Denise Frey
Denise Frey
2017-03-12T02:13:15+0000
This restaurant never disappoints!! Always worth the wait; just wish they took reservations. The rockfish tonight was out of this world. Same with raw oysters, calimari and the acclaimed chocolate bread pudding. OMG!
Michaela Glovier
Michaela Glovier
2017-03-11T03:47:35+0000
By far the best restaurant in Virginia Beach!!!!!
Korey Jones
Korey Jones
2017-03-10T00:55:22+0000
Visited for the first time on my birthday, and it will definitely not be my trip there! The food was top-notch, truly second to none. The service was wonderful as she was very attentive and helpful. Highly recommended for any seafood lover. This place is awesome!
Dean Stacy
Dean Stacy
2017-03-07T21:55:46+0000
best seafood in Va Beach great job Charles as usual outstanding
Chris Henry
Chris Henry
2017-03-02T00:45:52+0000
went to Blue for dinner with the wife,service was good and server was knowledgable.appetizer was very good and dinner was also,we each had a cucumber martini which were excellent.downside was i little pricey but worth it
Anne Powell
Anne Powell
2017-03-01T01:08:15+0000
Pure deliciousness!! The seafood bellhaven, eastern shore, and sweet potato biscuits with apricot butter...all amazing!!
Kenneth Magee
Kenneth Magee
2017-02-27T00:58:19+0000
The crab cakes ALL crab! No fillers I'll start with that�. I really enjoyed the atmosphere with friends and my wife. Will definitely be back!
Lois Holsveig Redden
Lois Holsveig Redden
2017-02-20T02:16:42+0000
The seafood was amazing. Crab cake was excellent. Oysters Rockefeller with fresh spinach great. One bite shrimp app was quite unique. Will return again and again!
Jeri Tuttle
Jeri Tuttle
2017-02-19T16:55:19+0000
Fabulous! Freshest seafood, wonderful staff and just a cool spot to meet new people!
Kim Kerns
Kim Kerns
2017-02-16T11:01:14+0000
Excellent food!!! Even better service!!
William Whitmore
William Whitmore
2017-02-05T03:25:01+0000
Jack Lachman
Jack Lachman
2017-02-02T00:38:10+0000
FANTASTIC RESTAURANT!Wicked awesome owner!Fabulous staffAMAZING FOOD
Dan Catlin
Dan Catlin
2017-01-28T00:33:20+0000
A hidden gem! Best seafood in VA Beach! Everything that came to our table was exceptional and the service was outstanding!
Wanda Troupe
Wanda Troupe
2017-01-26T02:33:23+0000